We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous stay in this pretty cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Flo's Cottage

Lounge / Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge / Dining Room
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Lounge / Dining Room
Kitchen
Main Bedroom
2nd bedroom with a standard double and 3' single bed above.
Family Bathroom a second w/c cloakroom on the ground floor
3 star accommodation
Swings and rear enclosed garden ideal for families
Outside Patio seating area with BBQ
Cottage Entrance
Quiet lane location with off street parking for two cars
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Newark-on-Trent, Nottinghamshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KARIM2609...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous stay in this pretty cottage”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I chose this cottage due its proximity to Kelham Hall as our son was getting married there. When we finally arrived it exceeded our expectations. It was clean, fresh and everything looked new. We arrived quite late and were met by the owner John who was extremely helpful. I had forgotten to pack milk and tea etc. but found the kitchen was fully kitted out for us with fresh milk and everything for breakfast.
I would thoroughly recommend Flo's cottage.
We had a lovely time there, getting ready for our son's big day. Then returning to change for the evening reception. It was so convenient to pop back and forth from Kelham Hall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was clean, fresh, well decorated and kitchen was stocked with fresh food for breakfast. Pretty cottage & lovley location.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kyoto1998
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely little cottage in lovely village. We had a great time and were delighted with the accommodation. Bedrooms are spacious and delightful. Great garden(although it rained most of our week) - Kitchen was great with all we needed. Would stay again. Owners so helpful and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne T
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Great accommodation, great location, lovely garden, helpful and friendly owners. We stayed for two weeks and had a great time. The welcome package was a great addition. The cottage is stocked with everything you might need - except for a washing machine (which we personally would have preferred over a dishwasher). This cottage deserves 4* :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Affieapue...
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Booked this cottage for a week, whilst fishing on the Trent. The owners could not have been more helpful in the booking process. The cottage is delightful, just as described. And great value for money. Would recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvelynK18...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“It was a wonderful experience, will definitely go back”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

My family absolutely enjoyed our stay at flo's cottage. Its a very well equipped cottage, comfortable, very clean with a large beautiful sunny garden that the whole family had lots of fun in (lots of games provided both outdoor and indoor). The hosts made us feel very welcome and provided us with a lot of information about places to visit in the area, activities happening especially for the children, places to eat and so much more.
We will definitely go back next summer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness of the cottage and the large sunny garden
Liked least: Would have liked to stay longer, one week was not enough to explore the area.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing