We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$9
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-16
Agoda.com
US$7
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-16
Vio.com
US$7
View deal
EtripUS$7
Trip.comUS$12
StayForLong
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
44
10
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
44
10
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 58 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2019

This month we have visited this lodge but not satisfied.very cheap lodge.vry small rooms and small beds ,narrow passage,dirty walls,bed linen was dark overall this is. One star lodge. 24 hours hot water and AC is the plus points

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sobhankumarreddym
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
saimuruganlodge, Owner at Sai Murugan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

We are a budget hotel with various types of rooms. As informed during check-in speak up transparently, if you are not satisfied or have any doubts so that we have an opportunity to address also we are willing to upgrade room type.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2019 via mobile

Good Service, very friendly staff and free wi fi is available. Ideally located 1 KM from Arunachaleshwar temple. Ample car parking is available. 2.5 km from both railway station and main bus station of Tiruvannamalai.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Thanju S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Suresh S, Owner at Sai Murugan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2019

Thanks for your glowing feedback with excellent service, wonderful hospitality, impressive facilities, nice location, spacious car parking about your wonderful experience at Sai Murugan Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Convenient location and enough car parking (except if there is marriage in the hall near by as it is a shared parking space between the two). Friendly staff and comfortable bed and ac. But absolutely no space in the room and the pathway to the room is infact multiple houses belonging to someone else. Would not recommend unless there are no other options.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank UmeshJ151
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Suresh S, Owner at Sai Murugan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2019

Thanks for your feedback with spectacular location, impressive team, good AC and comfortable stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2019 via mobile

Checked into the lodge on 28th. The reception is small place that you would mistake it for a photocopying shop. check in was smooth n quick.
I was assigned the room 201on the 1st floor and the passage to the room was probably 2 n half feet wide.if you are fat please ask for rooms in the ground floor. The lodge is located in one half of a residential building so there is some discomfort with shops on the ground floor.

Room was decent about 9'*12' with a queen bed. It had towels, soap, shampoo, coconut oil sachets(in india we apply coconut oil to our hair.) The bathroom was tiny and smelling( may be the draIns need cleaning). There are adequate charging points though a bit inconveniently placed. No restaurant so the food is bought from some nearby joint. I found the food tasty.

Over all neat n clean rooms and offer great value for the price. Recommended for a short stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Sudhakar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Suresh S, Owner at Sai Murugan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2019

Thanks for your decent lodge feedback with good amenities, clean rooms, great value for the price, recommending us and we have fixed the smell you have suggested.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2019 via mobile

We stayed here last weekend for temple visit. We were 4 adults+ 1 kid, booked 2 rooms. From outside , it looks very small but it has all the facilities of a decent hotel. They provided towels, soaps, coconut oil, shampoos. Also they have RO water tap to refill our bottles.

They have got car parking in the next building which was good. Annamalaiyar temple is around 2kms from the lodge. It will be better to leave the car and take an auto which will cost 50 rs.

And reg the cons, the bed is a small sized and one. So if u are with a 3+ old kid it will be difficult. I don’t know if they have bigger size beds in other rooms. So ask for it before booking.

Overall a nice stay and definite value for money.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank arunrameshk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Suresh S, Owner at Sai Murugan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2019

Thanks for your great feedback with phenomenal location, excellent team, useful facilities, complimentary items, car parking and value for money you have liked about Sai Murugan Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews