We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-09
Hotels.com
US$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-09
Agoda.com
US$62
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-08
TravelocityUS$72
Orbitz.comUS$72
Trip.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
47
27
17
7
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
27
17
7
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 110 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2019

One of the star hotel in Tiruvannamalai. Good restaurant to stay , very near to rama asharamam. Peacefull place to stay and outside swimming pool is good . Foods are good and quality is best . Little expensive.waiting time for food is minimum 30 mins

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank loganeswer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
arunaianantharesorts, Guest Relations Manager at Sterling Arunai Anantha - Tiruvannamalai, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2020

Dear Loganeswer ,
Greetings.
As the new GRM ,we are thankful for your stay and positive review.
Team at Arunai Anantha Resorts , strives to make each and every guest stay comfortable and memorable.
We look forward to your nest visit and stay with us.
Wishing you a healthy n happy 2020.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2019

Upon arrival around lunch time, the room we were allocated was on the ground floor with a terrace that gave on the restaurant kitchen with a sorry view. The location of the room implied late night and early morning kitchen racket with loud cooks. Indeed !

Inside the room, the air condition making such a terrible noise, we opted for the squeaky fan. To our surprise, whereas the hotel looked very deserted actually, we were told at the reception there was no chance to change room.

Service at the restaurant was desperately slow... and food cold or average. Since we had paid in advance a few months ahead of time – a mistake, if any - we had no choice but staying. Upon checking out, we were charged for room service that had already been paid.

Disappointed, next time, we'll pass!

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeciliaDidier
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
arunaianantharesorts, Guest Relations Manager at Sterling Arunai Anantha - Tiruvannamalai, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2020

Dear Didier ,
Greetings.
At the outset , as a the new Guest Relation Manager , we regret the reported inconveniences.
We have since addressed the reported issues.
We do look forward for your continued patronage & suggestions to better our services.
Team at Arunai Anantha Resorts wishes you & your family a Healthy , Happy and Successful 2020.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very clean room and pleasant stay. Located on the highway towards Bangalore. Food in annam restaurant is tasty and excellent. Staffs are good and prompt. The rate is reasonable.worth for money, definitely will recommend to my friends and relatives. Manager helped our trip, he suggested some tourist places and famous temple around Tvm. Spl thanks to Manager

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Prabu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AA2004, Guest Relations Manager at Sterling Arunai Anantha - Tiruvannamalai, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2018

Dear Prabu,
Greetings.
At the outset , thank you for the opportunity and choosing to stay with us.
Team at Arunai Anantha appreciates your kind words and encouragement. We look forward to your next visit with us.
We wish you Good Health and Cheer for the days ahead.
Seasons Greetings & Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2018 via mobile

It is one of the Good Resort to stay temple town. Located just 3 klm away from Temple, Near to Ramana ashramam and girivalam path. Rooms are very clean and spacieous, very good facility and Front office staffs, house keeping staffs and service staffs are friendly and carrying. Good facility in Reception area furnished with good furniture and foot massage. Congrats to Manager having good staffs, and thanks to gave a pleasant stay for us.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 225shakilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AA2004, Guest Relations Manager at Sterling Arunai Anantha - Tiruvannamalai, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2018

Dear Shakilan,
Greetings.
At the outset , thank you for the opportunity and choosing to stay with us.
Team at Arunai Anantha appreciates your kind words and encouragement.
We wish you Good Health and Cheer for the days ahead.
Seasons Greetings & Best Wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2018 via mobile

Very good restaurant to stay arunai anantha, very near to rama asharamam. Peasefully place to stay and outside swimming pool is good . Foods are ok and quality is best . Reasonable price to stay at here.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Siva2855
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AA2004, Guest Relations Manager at Sterling Arunai Anantha - Tiruvannamalai, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2018

Dear Guest ,
Greetings.
Thank you for your time and posting your feedback here.
We look forward to your visit again to relax in ambiance and enjoy our swimming pool.
Seasons Greetings and Best Wishes.
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews