We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Bloom(Diksmuide)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ariane hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Ieper Centrum(Ieper (Ypres))
US$124
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Albion Hotel(Ieper (Ypres))
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hostellerie Petrus(Alveringem)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
33
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthree roomstop floorthe ownerold rectorynext yearbeautiful gardencakessecond floorrooms are spacioushomemade yogurthousevisithostsvillagesuitesitesshower
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 37 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2017

Beautifully restored old Flamish minister's house with a beautiful garden this B&B offers the perfect combination of old and modern style. The owners are very friendly and helpful and make you feel like home immediately.

The rooms are spacious and very cozy. Breakfast is outstanding --- homemade yoghurt, jelly, apple juice and the home baked variety of breads. The best of all are the eggs from their own chicken --- never seen eggs that yellow.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Florian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2017 via mobile

I stopped here while traveling for work after it was recommended by my wife. It was well worth the slight detour. The house is very charming and the rooms were very comfortable. We enjoyed a few Belgian beers offered for sale in a lounge room on the second floor. They also have a beautiful outdoor garden area where you can sit outside to read or have a drink.
However the best part was our hosts who went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable. The breakfast was amazing featuring made to order eggs, homemade yogurt, fresh coffee, fresh pressed apple cider and an assortment of breads, meats, and cheeses. I can't wait to return with my wife to enjoy the lovely B&B experience over a long weekend when we can explore the bike paths and history of the beautiful countryside.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2016 via mobile

We booked all four rooms in the property when we stayed and were very impressed. The owner is very welcoming and showed us around the b&b, helping us out with any questions we had and cooking us an amazing breakfast in the morning. The b&b itself is in an old rectory building and has a lovely garden out back. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. They have the old brickwork and timber but modern touches. There is a small bar on the first floor with an honesty box to pay for the wide selection of Belgium beer. The property is about a 15 minute drive from Ypres.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Danrzr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2016

This is a traditional Belgian property - think pinky brown bricks, subdued colours indoors, and ordered garden. We had the room with the bath - room very spacious and with comfy (twin) beds - none had doubles - pushed together. Beds very comfy and with good bedding. 2 chairs and a table, with room to move around. The bathroom was well decorated - old fashioned victorian style - with a shower cubicle too. Shower slightly less quality than the rest of the bathroom but this is a minor point. Breakfast excellent - good choice of salmon/onions/cheeses/breads/homemade jams/chocolates/cakes/croissants etc on the buffet and then personal fruit salad made for you, followed with homemade yoghurt, your choice of eggs and bacon and a cooked pancake. Choice of artisan teas in teapot or coffee. There is a room for guests with tea and coffee (all free) and beers (honesty box) and also tea and coffee making facilities on the top floor - again, all free. They looked after our bikes in their garage and supplied cycling maps. Excellent.

Room Tip: Room with bath was great.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 120sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2016

Although we've stayed in quite a few B&Bs, this one stands out for all the right reasons: warm welcome, comfortable and well-equiped room, good beds and then there is breakfast... Hard to beat. Only fresh and local produce, home made marmelades and yoghurt. We'll be back, that's for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 418MB2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews