We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
15
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
15
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at this beautiful little getaway in Vouni. Andreas and Mary are the best hosts we have ever had the pleasure to meet!  The apartment was lovely with a comfy bed, sofa and well equipped kitchen. Everything was spotlessly clean. We had direct access to the pool outside and a lovely poolside shaded seating area. The whole place was decorated beautifully in a sort of rustic style with a wonderful eye for detail and some fab antique pieces. Mary and Andreas obviously have a passion for what they do and love meeting new people. Nothing was too much trouble and we had some lovely chats. Andreas even showed us how to make a yummy zatar mix for our morning pittas using local oregano. We could have stayed far longer but unfortunately we already had plans. This is the perfect place to switch off and unwind. The village itself is also lovely. Andreas made us a reservation at Takis Taverna, where we enjoyed a fabulous mezze. We hope to be back one day, cannot recommend highly enough. Thanks guys for being so welcoming! The bottle of wine and fruit bowl was also fabulous. Hope to see you again one day x

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JennyLees
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018

We had a magical stay in Oinochori in Vouni – after 2 weeks we didn’t want to leave! It is characterful, spacious and cool – we stayed in August and didn’t need the aircon at all. The kitchen is well equipped with a large fridge, hob and oven and a large sink. The spacious living area has 2 sofa beds and a TV, and another sitting area next to the large log burner, and everywhere was meticulously clean.
There are two verandas with tables and chairs, both of which have fantastic views over the surrounding countryside, and the pool has a lovely relaxed sitting area and loungers to enjoy the Cyprus sunshine.
We were hosted by Mary and Andros during our stay, and they were friendly, helpful and kind – Mary even started teaching my children to crochet!
Vouni provides a perfect base for exploring both the Troodos mountain, Limassol and the beach at Kourion. The village has a fantastic little coffee shop and a we enjoyed delicious meals at Alexandros’ taverna. We will definitely be back - highly recommended!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angharad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

Lovely self-catered apartment in a beautiful quiet village in the hills. Andreas the owner was very helpful and friendly. Pool area was pretty and secluded. Wonderful place to go to get away from it all and see a proper tradition Cypriot village.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SockChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2016

No words can describe the feeling of actually feeling like home and at the same time you are located a few thousand miles away.
Traditionally inspired decoration, a really comfortable area to spend quality and tranquility time, only 20 minutes away from city center, amazing views and excellent hospitality.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2016

I spent an unforgettable week in the Geraniumhouse, situated in the middle of the lovely village Vouni. Vouni is only half an hour car drive away from sparkling Limassol and approx. the same distance from touristic Pafos. The house is perfectly and marvelous decorated, spotless clean, comfortably equiped with just everything you are looking for. The roof terrasse is a place to be, beautiful round view, spectacular view at night to the sky with clear view of Milky Way. Mary and Andros, the hosts are the most wonderful people you can think of; her hospitality is above and beyond. I recommend to all my friends to spend their deserved vacation in this gorgeous environment. It is for sure that I will return!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sonja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews