We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Magical 5* experience”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Vouni Hideaway

Swimmimg pool patio for two...welcome to the Hideaway!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimmimg pool patio for two...welcome to the Hideaway!
Steps down to the Hideaway Main entrance to the Hideaway
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Swimmimg pool patio for two...welcome to the Hideaway!
Steps down to the Hideaway
Main entrance to the Hideaway
Come in and relax...
Al fresco dining on the patio
Beauty and tradition
the Hideaway
Private pool
Luxurious and bright lounge area
Cosy evenings by the log burner
Cosy sitting area to bedroom
Four poster bed
Luxury marble shower room
Endless view from the bedroom
Help yourselves to the veggies!
Surrounding countryside
Friendly neighbour
Our favourite beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Vouni, Limassol District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Rosie K
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical 5* experience”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We actually ended up staying in the Lookout House another one of Any and Nics new luxury rentals. This is a traditional Cypriot home,that has been restored to the highest standard and it definitely met and even out done our expectations.The 4 rooms are immaculately furnished retaining the traditional character of the house but with all modern amenities and extremely comfortable beds and linens. The living room was very cosy with beautiful furniture and a fireplace. Everything was thought of from the indoor-outdoor audio system to the healthy amount of Nespresso capsules to the uniquely designed lighting.There us also access to the smart TV and Spotify which was just wonderful to have.

The setting is gorgeous as seen in the pictures.This new house provides a perfect place to enjoy the tranquil pace of a village and appreciate the wonderful nature of the mountain. A perfect place for a relaxing restful stay in luxury setting

The owners Andy and Nic are just wonderful and we could not recommend them enough.Would definitely return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary C
Alresford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A little piece of heaven!”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our second stay in Vouni Hideaway. This is a beautiful villa for a romantic holiday for two. Every detail is exquisite. The owners are wonderful. There is a lovely small pool and great views with beautiful sunsets. There are great little tavernas within easy walking distance. Vouni is convenient for exploring Paphos, Limassol and the Troudos mountains. I can not recommend Vouni Hideaway enough! We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
We look forward to seeing you again and spending more relaxing long lunches together!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry_Tom...
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Hideaway exceeded our expectations in every way.”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We both felt completely 'on holiday' the first morning we awoke. Everything you can ever need has been thought of... from the indoor-outdoor audio system to the heathy amount of Nespresso capsules to the uniquely designed lighting... the hideaway is beautifully designed with every detail considered and pre-emptied.

Andy and Nic were exceptionally welcoming - their love for The Hideaway, Vouni and Cyprus only added to the exceptional and unique experience offered here.

We loved being able to make The Hideaway our home for a week, we didn't travel far at all... the village wine store was our favorite place to go each evening! But if you do want to visit other parts of Cyprus Vouni is perfectly placed - it's an easy drive up from Limassol.

We couldn't recommend The Hideaway enough, we will definitely be returning again soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CyG65
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Memorable stay”
Reviewed February 24, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Serenity, harmony and wellbeing are the words that come to mind when remembering our stay at Vouni Hideaway. The house provides a perfect place to enjoy the tranquil pace of a village, appreciate the wonderful nature of the mountain and indulge in the luxurious design that Andy and Nic have so masterfully revamped. From the secluded patio with an exquisite garden and a private swimming pool to the cozy living room with fireplace, the historical stone house is a magnificent place to nourish your senses. Andy and Nic are fantastic hosts that truly made our trip memorable. Thank you, guys :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sense of homeliness: peaceful and in tune with nature
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek110
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Style and Quality”
Reviewed November 4, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Knowing how hard it is to get a decent one bedroom villa, we were delighted to find this gem of a property. Situated towards the bottom of the mountains and in a small village, Nic and Andy have lovingly restored this villa into a stylish and stunning haven of relaxation. Every detail is considered and you can tell how much love has been our into restoring the house. There isn't a lot to do in the actual village, though the local taverna is well worth a visit. A car hire is vital, with the coast (and sometimes better climate) just a short drive away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sheer quality of the design and finish in the house
Liked least: Weather off season
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timtomsma...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed October 21, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The title says it all really. We spent a totally relaxing week here while spending the time inbetween eating out and visiting little villages. It exceeded all of our expectations. Andy/Nic have thought of everything and made us feel welcome from the moment we arrived. The Hideaway is a hidden luxurious gem.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahuva1988
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5 stars place in an authenticité village”
Reviewed October 12, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Incredibly beautiful house, with superb interior design. More than all you need has been thought and is supplied. Andy and Nick are a terrific generous team, ready to help make our stay the best. We loved spending time in the beautiful garden or near the pool. Or picking fresh ingredients at the adjacent vegetable garden. A perfect place for a relaxing restful stay in luxury setting. Also convenient for exploration of the area. We surely will come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the interior design
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing