We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Vacation at Elysium”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Maynards, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
drhockeyn...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Wonderful Vacation at Elysium”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Our first time to Barbados and Elysium and we absolutely loved it! From the time we booked through our entire stay Bonita and Jessica were in contact to make sure we were happy and everything was going okay. The house and staff were amazing! We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2018
We love that you loved Elysium and Barbados as much as we enjoyed having you as our guests and can't wait to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WillTBR
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Awesome villa experience”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed here for a week as a family. First rate accommodation. Beautiful views and lots to do in the area. Staff could not have been more helpful, friendly and discrete.

Villa built and furnished to a very high standard with everything thought of.

We will definitely be staying agian

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
Hi WillTBR

Thank you very much from the Elysium & Luxe teams. We LOVE that you loved Elysium and your loaded itinerary and can’t wait to welcome you & fam back to create more great memories!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
57Travell...
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing, superbly situated villa with all the facilities you'd expect”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a wonderful place. The villa is superb with every possible facility, excellent staff, designed & furnished with great taste and an amazing infinity pool. We loved every minute. It's situated on the beautiful West Coast of Barbados with easy access to beaches & restaurants. I'd highly recommend to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you very much 57Traveller57. We are delighted that you enjoyed your Elysium experience. It was our pleasure Do hurry back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thejoedel...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Caribbean Retreat”
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2016

We booked Elysium for 5 days to hold a corporate retreat for our small internet company. The home, the staff, and the island presented absolutely zero blemishes in all aspects. I would highly recommend this property for any kind of corporate or leisure trip.

Photos do not do the home or property justice. The physical structure is of the highest quality and the outdoor area is pristine and relaxing. The staff was respectful, helpful, and extremely friendly (we're still friends today).

It's my hope I can visit this property again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Thank you Joe!! We loved hosting you as well. Such a fun team. Delighted you're growing and looking forward to spoiling the new staff with the Elysium experience and catching up with everyone else. Soon?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantal l
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Perfectly Luxurious”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My stay at Elysium was the absolute best vacation experience I have ever had. The property is stunningly beautiful and I was awed from the moment I entered the door. It is tranquil and private with an impressive infinity pool overlooking the most breathtaking view. The villa is impeccably furnished with sleek and modern Balinese decor. Photos cannot sufficiently convey the luxurious nature of the rooms and lush garden. The staff were amiable and attentive, and our private chef went above and beyond to ensure our satisfaction. I cannot wait to return to this romantic and secluded paradise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
We love that you loved Villa Elysium and service provided by our team! Do return soon! Team Luxe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide3022...
1 review
“Heaven on the hilltop”
Reviewed December 3, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Elysium is stunning. It's the perfect place to stay. Fully equipped and luxurious. Majestically perched on the hillside with an amazing view of the ocean. It's one of my favorite places to stay. A great base to explore the island and also an amazing place to chill. The outstanding poolside entertainment set up can not be beat.

This was my second visit to Elysium and the staff were as fantastic as the first time around. Amazing attention to detail and superb guest service. I will most definitely return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Elysium. Thank you for sharing your experience and we are look forward to welcoming you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NCB70
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent in Every Way”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I recently had the good fortune to spend 10 days in Villa Elysium with my wife, two 9 year old daughters and friends. The villa is amazing with everything you could want including an excellent pool which is great to sit in with a glass of wine in the evening to watch the sun set on the horizon, just like a painting!

Set further along the coast than the main hotels you are still within easy reach of the more renowned restaurants and beaches, while having a sense of tranquility. At the bottom of the hill is a lovely quiet beach along with the Port Charles Yacht Club for casual dining with the Fish Pot restaurant a couple of minutes around the bay for a more upmarket affair (great cocktails).

The staff are so helpful and welcoming and the children were especially impressed with Sam, the cook, who went out of her way to entertain them providing local tasting and taking them out on a nature walk. Bonnie and her staff try to think of everything and if you can by chance find anything lacking all you need do is ask. Not that we needed to.

If you want to be pampered in an amazing setting with good food and every whim catered for then this is the place for you.

Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2015
Nik, thank you very much for the wonderful comments and for taking the time to share your holiday experience. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming everyone back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing