We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,964)
Filter reviews
1,964 results
Traveller rating
700
744
355
119
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
744
355
119
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamant hotel premier room new acton bathroom door street parking comfortable bed reception staff coffee machine city centre car park mini bar lake burley griffin convenient location secure parking visiting canberra bicicletta wallpaper
Filter
Updating list...
322 - 327 of 1,964 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2017

The room appeared smaller than what it was because it was painted a very dark brown apart from the ceiling which was white. It was about 20sq meter's including the bathroom area. The cleaning was immaculate, the bed comfortable and if you didn't like the pillows you could change them. All the amenities were provided, like an expresso coffee machine and mini bar. The hotel was close to the lake and walking distance to several tourist sights. The hotel was surrounded by five restaurants tucked away in various places. The people on the reception were very helpful. The only downside was the taxi driver on the way to the airport ripped us off by claiming he gave us more change than what he actually had.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ragdoll5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T, General Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear ragdoll5,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on Peppers Gallery Hotel.

I'm sorry to hear that you had issues with the taxi driver on your way to the hotel. Unfortunately the taxi's in Canberra are not the most reliable. On your next trip to Canberra I would recommend downloading the uber app as our guests find it much more reliable.

I'm pleased to hear that the rest of your stay was enjoyable and that you were able to take advantage of our pillow menu.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Peppers Gallery Hotel next time you visit Canberra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

This is a nice hotel in a good location with pleasant surroundings.

Most of the staff were great, but the night receptionist did not show any passion or enthusiasm for his job. In the restaurant, a bit more attention to detail could turn an OK experience into a great experience.

No big deal, but it is often the little things that make the biggest difference

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hansw647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T, General Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear hansw647,

Thank you for providing feedback on Peppers Gallery Hotel.

I'm sorry our night staff were not up to the standard you expected but I will talk to him and pass on your feedback.

I have also spoken with the restaurant manager and head chef and passed on this feedback so they also can improve their standards.

I do hope next time you visit Canberra you will return to Peppers Gallery Hotel so we can improve on the experience you had here during your last stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017

room is below standard. Shower floor does not drain. Bathroom doors do not shut. Curtains do not fully exclude light. Room small. I was told that it would cost an extra $30 per night for a double. Parking is in another building altogether. You need a clicker and it is complicated.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 259damienp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T, General Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Dear 259damienp,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on Peppers Gallery Hotel.

I'm sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay.

I will bring the maintenance issues you have raised to the attention of our team who will look into the shower drains and bathroom doors to ensure they are all closing.

As we are a heritage listed building we are unable to add any parking to our premises so unfortunately the best parking we are able to offer our guests is in the building next door.

Thank you again for providing feedback on Peppers Gallery Hotel and I hope next time you visit Canberra you will return to Peppers Gallery Hotel so we can offer you a better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 12, 2017

Very comfortable stay conveniently located close to Canberra City center,10 minutes walk at most. Modern furnished rooms, clean and with nice sized bathrooms. Restaurant attached was excellent and good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 517jasonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T, General Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear 517jasonn,

Thank you for providing feedback on Peppers Gallery Hotel.

I'm pleased to hear you not only enjoyed our hotel but also our restaurant.

Hopefully we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Peppers Gallery Hotel next time you visit Canberra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2017

We loved staying in Peppers Gallery Hotel in Canberra. The area is lively, with an excellent restaurant in the hotel and others, including cafes, round about in the courtyards and nooks and crannies of this thriving part of Canberra. The young staff of the hotel were outstanding: cheerful and helpful in equal measure. The entry lobby, bar, and restaurant are very attractive; our room somewhat dated, but reasonably comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V6817EQmargaretr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick T, General Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Dear V6817EQmargaretr,

Thank you for providing feedback on Peppers Gallery Hotel.

I'm please to hear that you had the opportunity to enjoy our in house Italian restaurant Bicicletta as well as the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Peppers Gallery Hotel again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews