We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peppers Gallery Hotel
Ranked #16 of 60 Hotels in Canberra
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Great value for money as rooms are amazing and location is great. Everything was super clean, staff were very very friendly, room was gorgeous and luxurious, great size shower, great bathroom lighting, very comfortable bed

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luther L, Front Office Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Jess R,

Thank you for taking your time to leave such glowing feedback on Tripadvisor.

It is always pleasant to hear such recognition from our guests, and it will be my pleasure to share this feedback with the team.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our property.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 1,753 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2018

The hotel is situated in a very chic part of the city centre. Great access to many eateries and points of interest.
The staff were extremely accommodating and helpful.
We enjoyed a good meal in the restaurant with interesting mix of deco and industrial grunge.
Parking is a little difficult but at $125 per night we were very pleased with its value.
Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulcZ1982ZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luther L, Front Office Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear paulcZ1982ZO,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us such pleasant feedback.

The team at Peppers Gallery work hard to deliver the best product along with the warmest service, and it is certainly pleasing to hear your recognition.

I will sure to pass on your glowing feedback to the team, and we will certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Peppers Gallery Canberra.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

The hotel is well situated to the Australian museum and Lake Burley Griffin and in the New Acton cultural and cinema precinct. Close to restaurants and cafes, making eating and coffee breaks easy. Staff very friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leonieseaton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luther L, Front Office Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear leonieseaton2,

It is certainly pleasing to hear that you had such pleasant experience at Peppers Gallery Canberra.

Peppers Gallery being located in the heart of Canberra, gives an opportunity for our guests to truly explore the beauty of our Capital.

I will happily share your feedback with the team, and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Service was excellent and friendly. Apartment was perfect with appropriate bedding, views and space. All facilities and necesseties were catered for. The accompanying italian restaurant was ok for dinner and breakfast. Service was really slow though.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luther L, Front Office Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Debbie L,

I am delighted to hear that you had such pleasant stay in our spacious luxury apartments.

I do appreciate your constructive feedback regarding our Restaurant, and I will ensure to address your concerns with our Restaurant Manager to seek ways of improving our speed of service.

I certainly appreciate your recognition of our hard-working staff and will happily share the feedback with the team.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel, rooms well appointed, good facilities. Staff good and helpful. Bit spread out and some areas a bit old, but good value for its price point. Location is great to walk to shops and access ANU.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luther L, Front Office Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Dear Stephen P,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Peppers Gallery certainly offers our guests with the best product and warmest service, and it is pleasing to hear your acknowledgement and recognition.

We currently undergoing refurbishment to improve our product, and hopefully you would be able to experience our final product on your next stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We have stayed at a number of Peters resorts and they are always good. This one in Canberra is perfect for families (with apartment style facilities - washer / dryer / small kitchenette and seperate rooms! Loads of space and pretty good value for what you get.

I would fully recommend to anyone stopping in Canberra.

I really like the area too. You need a car but there are some great cafes and eats really close by.



  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jameslU1201KI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luther L, Front Office Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear jameslU1201KI,

Thank you for sharing such glowing review on Tripadvisor.

It is certainly pleasing to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one.
You are right, our spacious luxury style apartments is certainly an ideal option for families travelling to Canberra.

I will happily share this feedback with the team, and look forward to welcoming you back to Peppers Gallery Canberra.

Kind Regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

This is a well located hotel, within walking distance of the city and parliamentary triangle. Good restaurant with nice dinners and breakfasts. Having the Palace cinema across the road is an added bonus. I found the card-slot key entry needed repeated tweaks to gain entry to my room, but that was the only downside.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jerome D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luther L, Front Office Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Dear Jerome D,

I am delighted to hear how pleasant your stay with us was.

I will certainly ensure to pass on your feedback to our Engineering team to seek ways of improving our guest experience.

Peppers Gallery certainly is in a prime location for our guests to experience fantastic eateries and entertainments Canberra has to offer.

I will gladly pass this feedback on to the team, and look forward to welcoming you back to Peppers Gallery Canberra.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canberra hotels
1.2 km away
Avenue Hotel Canberra
Avenue Hotel Canberra
#2 of 60 in Canberra
1,622 reviews
1 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Canberra
1.7 km away
Hyatt Hotel Canberra
Hyatt Hotel Canberra
#4 of 60 in Canberra
2,669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#1 of 60 in Canberra
1,961 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Hotel
Hotel Hotel
#8 of 60 in Canberra
785 reviews
3.2 km away
Burbury Hotel
Burbury Hotel
#14 of 60 in Canberra
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppers Gallery Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppers Gallery Hotel

Address: 15 Edinburgh Ave, Canberra 2601, Australia (Formerly Diamant Hotel Canberra)
Region: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Canberra
#6 Family Hotel in Canberra
#9 Business Hotel in Canberra
#13 Romantic Hotel in Canberra
#15 Luxury Hotel in Canberra
Price Range: $127 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Peppers Gallery Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra building is heritage registered, with original features that blend effortlessly with a modern Peppers setting. Every detail has been well thought out - with Bang & Olufsen technology, marble features in boutique rooms and apartments. All Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra rooms have rain showers, luxury bedding, smart technology and original artwork. Choose from Hotel Room, Deluxe and Premier Rooms, and Suites. Unwind in your fully self-contained apartment with one, two or three bedrooms and a balcony. Located within the original Hotel Acton building, this historic and heritage listed site has been transformed into the NewActon Pavilion - Canberra's first true urban village, where Peppers Gallery Hotel Canberra has taken up residence as the city's first luxury boutique hotel. Featuring the renowned Bicicletta Restaurant and Library Bar, guests can enjoy true Italian cuisine. Relax at Soma Day Spa or stop by the iconic Lake Burley Griffin. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Peppers Gallery Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamant Hotel Canberra - By 8 Canberra
Hotel Diamant Boutique
Diamant Boutique Canberra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing