We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,014)
Filter reviews
2,014 results
Traveller rating
716
764
363
123
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
716
764
363
123
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamant hotel premier room new acton bathroom door street parking comfortable bed coffee machine reception staff city centre lake burley griffin business trip car park convenient location bicicletta wallpaper anu cinema
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 2,014 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2018

The hotel is situated in a very chic part of the city centre. Great access to many eateries and points of interest.
The staff were extremely accommodating and helpful.
We enjoyed a good meal in the restaurant with interesting mix of deco and industrial grunge.
Parking is a little difficult but at $125 per night we were very pleased with its value.
Will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulcZ1982ZO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luther L, Front Office Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear paulcZ1982ZO,

Thank you for taking your time to leave us such pleasant feedback.

The team at Peppers Gallery work hard to deliver the best product along with the warmest service, and it is certainly pleasing to hear your recognition.

I will sure to pass on your glowing feedback to the team, and we will certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Peppers Gallery Canberra.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018

The hotel is well situated to the Australian museum and Lake Burley Griffin and in the New Acton cultural and cinema precinct. Close to restaurants and cafes, making eating and coffee breaks easy. Staff very friendly and efficient.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leonieseaton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luther L, Front Office Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear leonieseaton2,

It is certainly pleasing to hear that you had such pleasant experience at Peppers Gallery Canberra.

Peppers Gallery being located in the heart of Canberra, gives an opportunity for our guests to truly explore the beauty of our Capital.

I will happily share your feedback with the team, and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018

Service was excellent and friendly. Apartment was perfect with appropriate bedding, views and space. All facilities and necesseties were catered for. The accompanying italian restaurant was ok for dinner and breakfast. Service was really slow though.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luther L, Front Office Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear Debbie L,

I am delighted to hear that you had such pleasant stay in our spacious luxury apartments.

I do appreciate your constructive feedback regarding our Restaurant, and I will ensure to address your concerns with our Restaurant Manager to seek ways of improving our speed of service.

I certainly appreciate your recognition of our hard-working staff and will happily share the feedback with the team.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 14, 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel, rooms well appointed, good facilities. Staff good and helpful. Bit spread out and some areas a bit old, but good value for its price point. Location is great to walk to shops and access ANU.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luther L, Front Office Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2018

Dear Stephen P,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Peppers Gallery certainly offers our guests with the best product and warmest service, and it is pleasing to hear your acknowledgement and recognition.

We currently undergoing refurbishment to improve our product, and hopefully you would be able to experience our final product on your next stay with us.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2018

We have stayed at a number of Peters resorts and they are always good. This one in Canberra is perfect for families (with apartment style facilities - washer / dryer / small kitchenette and seperate rooms! Loads of space and pretty good value for what you get.

I would fully recommend to anyone stopping in Canberra.

I really like the area too. You need a car but there are some great cafes and eats really close by.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jameslU1201KI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luther L, Front Office Manager at Peppers Gallery Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2018

Dear jameslU1201KI,

Thank you for sharing such glowing review on Tripadvisor.

It is certainly pleasing to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one.
You are right, our spacious luxury style apartments is certainly an ideal option for families travelling to Canberra.

I will happily share this feedback with the team, and look forward to welcoming you back to Peppers Gallery Canberra.

Kind Regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews