We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,617)
Filter reviews
3,617 results
Traveller rating
1,459
1,493
481
119
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,459
1,493
481
119
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews political history ben chifley old parliament house old world charm lovely hotel limited parking street parking portrait gallery art deco national library parliamentary triangle within walking distance comfortable rooms coffee machine buffet breakfast pleasant stay would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 3,617 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Perfectly located in Canberra. Within walking distance of Manuka and Kingston villages and a couple of great restaurants Ottoman and Chairman & Yip. Parliament House is a 10 minute walk and Old Parliament House even closer. National Gallery, High Court. Portrait Gallery are all close and it's a beautiful walk around the lake. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Canberra

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leed680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We had a King Heritage room and thought the room was lovely - very large and well appointed with great amenities. The history of the hotel is very interesting. We got a great deal on the room and in comparison to other hotels at this price, it was well above standard. it also had more character than an average Novotel, Mercure etc. Our room was on the ground floor and the windows had lovely plantation shutters. I was happy we could open the windows for fresh air, something which you often cannot do in hotels these days! The bed was very comfortable with lovely linen. We also had the buffet breakfast which we really enjoyed. The staff were welcoming and professional. The hotel seemed to be very well run. Overall I definitely will go back to this hotel and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank soulstar444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Good price, good location, and nice rooms. The staff was really friendly. The room was very clean in general exept the cup for the coffee, was a long black hair in and was dusty. The breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stathis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Unable to use the facilities due to a Wedding, no communication about this, even on the day. Room was nice, pretty outside area. Poor parking available. Basically we were disappointed. Staff were mostly nice..

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jenny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Rooms and location great - service of food extremely poor - consistently cold food in hot food section of buffet breakfast - consistently running out of cutlery - not replacing crockery/towels/teabags in room service - open all drinks ordered and take lids so can't just have a glass or two from bottle of wine and put in fridge - if you want two beers - will open both so 2nd goes flat by time you want to drink it. Room service - food only just slightly warm - had steak and garlic prawns - cost $50 - sauce on prawns runny like water and lukewarm - steak lukewarm - veges almost cold. very sad for price. Requested a mug for the room and told they didn't have enough to give us one.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank pa330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews