We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
6
17
6
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
17
6
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 32 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

Was In Canberra for two weeks, and loved getting pissed here with me mates. Convenient location near the shopping. Clean pub, cold piss, staff was friendly and accommodating. Little tip, Thursday is 15$ steaks! Great cut of meat for the price, I coupled with mashed potatoes and the mushroom sauce, FEARDINKUN!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank whtmtnboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2017

Was recommended by friends to eat here and we booked dinner for 11. The food was 10/10, well worth waiting for and not typical boring pub food. Another great eating place in Canberra. The restaurant was very busy and many people were enjoying the atmosphere and food. Canberra seems to be a city with a large population of young people and being a Tuesday night it was surprising so many were eating out.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2017 via mobile

Had dinner here whilst i was on a e day stay in canberra.

Ribs were sensationa, great value a must to try while in Canberra, service was great staff were happy.

Would reccomend for a basic hotel meal

Thanks guys

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Leo661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile

It's first day in Canberra.I like this bathroom in this place.The room is quite so a bit surprise but everything they can give prepare for you like towel bed mat and take more than experience for a challenge life in Civic pub.Let's enjoy.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank thunya h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for One night and apart from some noise coming from the downstairs bar, I really got what i payed for. Washing machine and a cantral location where the best features. Overall a Good stay. Would recommend.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank oscarpepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews