We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great take-away pizza”
Review of Northside Pizza

Northside Pizza
Ranked #94 of 237 Restaurants in Coffs Harbour
Price range: US$9 - US$19
Description: Established in 1984 we are Coffs Harbour's oldest pizza shop. New owners started carrying the torch in January 2017 and provide hearty and filling home style pizza and side dishes made from scratch using premium quality local and Australian products. In an industry flooded with cold generic corporate mediocrity, this small family run business brings; consistency, warmth, reliability and familiarity with a healthy dose of old fashioned goodness. A secret house-mixed four cheese blend, triple-proved dough made fresh daily from scratch with 100% Olive Oil. In-house seasoned; roasted, smoked or pan seared meats prepared by hand. Delicious.
Restaurant details
Description: Established in 1984 we are Coffs Harbour's oldest pizza shop. New owners started carrying the torch in January 2017 and provide hearty and filling home style pizza and side dishes made from scratch using premium quality local and Australian products. In an industry flooded with cold generic corporate mediocrity, this small family run business brings; consistency, warmth, reliability and familiarity with a healthy dose of old fashioned goodness. A secret house-mixed four cheese blend, triple-proved dough made fresh daily from scratch with 100% Olive Oil. In-house seasoned; roasted, smoked or pan seared meats prepared by hand. Delicious.
Reviewed March 25, 2018

We often use this pizzeria on nights when we don't want to cook. We also got them to home supply pizzas for our wedding party. Service and taste are great. We recommend this place very much for take-aways.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Anurago1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 42 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic pizza! We had the Aussie and the pepperoni and they were awesome. The owners were very helpful and friendly and welcomed us like old friends! This is a hidden gem and I hope to visit this place next time I’m in Coffs. Good prices and great fresh ingredients. Not much seating but that’s fine - much nicer to take the pizza to the beach and eat it!

Highly recommended. My boy and I loved it and will definitely return when we are next passing through.

1  Thank Randall S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
That-Pizza-Dude, Owner at Northside Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2017

That’s very kind Randall :) We’re happy to hear you and your boy enjoyed your experience and food. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2017 via mobile

Great pizzas to feed 29 golfers on a Saturday night, was not a problem. Hot, tasty and lots of topping. Will use them again every year for our annual golf trip.

Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
That-Pizza-Dude, Owner at Northside Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

Legendary! Thanks very much for taking to the time to leave some positivity :) We look forward to feeding your crowd next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

Closed at 8pm and wasnt even open tonight Saturday. No biggie went and ordered 20 large pizzas at the competition in town. Heaps of people in town and this joint is closed!!!!
Shame because the reviews all rave about the pizzas...id love to taste them!!!

Thank CarnoCoffsHarbour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
That-Pizza-Dude, Owner at Northside Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

OMG!!! I'm sure if you received VIP backstage tickets as a present from a customer for the WRC Super Special Stage on Saturday you'd probably open your shop anyway and not go?!? Also, how about using Trip Advisor as it's meant to be used and go review the competition instead of bagging us out for being regular human people with small children and some form of a life?!?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017 via mobile

We asked all the normal coeliac questions about cutting with a clean knife, gluten free toppings only to watch them lift all pizzas out with the same spatula - after mentioning this I was offered a refund after being told there's no flour on the gluten pizza anyway and that I need only worry if I am Anaphylactic
The gluten pizzas were over priced for what they were - meat lovers very plain - no bacon or ham - not much better than a pepperoni pizza.

Thank janesimo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
That-Pizza-Dude, Owner at Northside Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

We're sorry you didn't enjoy your experience with us. We are very conciencous of different food requirements including celiacs and do use clean and separate cutters to slice our gluten free pizzas. We asked if you were anaphylactic when you ordered because our entire shop basically has trace amounts of bakers flour from our freshly & daily made in-house standard pizza bases and some trace amounts of gluten could potentially trigger anaphylactic reaction. However, you stated you were only celiac and trace amounts did not trigger you. Also, there was ham on your meat lovers and extra bacon is an option not a default topping that you did not ask for. Good Luck!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Northside Pizza also viewed

Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 

Been to Northside Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing