We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask for the family suite if you have babies/kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Park Beach Resort Motel
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Very typical of the area with courtyard parking, all rooms are in a row. The motel has a pool, small tennis court and very basic mini golf - enough to keep kids entertained for a little while. Can be noisy as people walk past your room, not best for sleeping babies that go to bed early.

We stayed twice on our drive up and down the coast; on the way up, we were in a king spa room (#20) which had space to set up the portacot but we were all in one room. Very difficult for us to do anything once baby was asleep. On the way back, we asked for the Family suite (rooms 19 or 21) which is better, more space and a separate bedroom. If you have kids, definitely ask for the family suite.

The rooms all had aircon, ceiling fan, basic kitchenette (microwave, kettle, bar fridge, plates, cups, cutlery), tv with Foxtel. Bath is a triangular spa bath, a little tricky to bathe small babies as it is quite deep. Pillows a bit low and bed not the comfiest. Noisy housekeeping in morning, hard if your bub needs a morning nap. We had the 'Do not disturb' sign on, but made no difference and when it fell off, the housekeeper knocked to ask about it! Kind of defeated the purpose of putting it on the door.

Very Close to hoey moey hotel with good food for dinner. Also near the beach and Park Beach plaza shops (woolies, target, big w, etc).

Room Tip: Ask for family suite if you want a separate bedroom for baby/portacot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lil_SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

I stay here very regularly, Nat and Ian are great hosts, look after me like it's my second home, room is always clean and neat, comfortable bed and cable tv now! Couldn't recommend them more highly! I love the kitchenette and sink easy to fill the kettle, comfortable lounge in the room also

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Doug W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Great location ,close to shopping centre beaches and other attractions. The management were very friendly and helpful nothing was a problem - advising us on places to eat to area to explore - we had a awesome time thanks to them - we will stay there on our next visit - as room was great - clean and tidy very comfortable bed

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We received a friendly welcome, and our room was a good size. We enjoyed dinner at the nearby Indian restaurant. The nearby Park Beach is very good, and within easy walking distance, whilst the centre of Coffs and Muttonbird Island are either a half hour walk or a short drive.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Simon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

My mate and I were so fortunate. we got an apartment to stay in, It was terrific. The rooms were quiet and spotlessly clean. Very conveniently placed for us as it was not very far at all to where we were working next to the airport. It was only 200 yards to the pub where we enjoyed our meals. Breakfast in our rooms was hot and plentiful. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fishandfires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Booked for a two night stopover and enjoyed it. The motel is very clean,good showers good beds...half court tennis, small clean pool area. The location was great close to a hotel and bowling club. Went for an evening meal at the bowling club and was very good, not your normal club fare and a little more expensive but well worth it.The staff were very friendly and forthcoming with recommendations for dinner etc.Ordered breakfast one morning..it arrived on time and hot and good with a friendly morning cheer. This not a resort in the terms that one may think but for a couple of pensioners it was very good, but even with a couple of children it would be good. I will come back. $120 a night was great value.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank denjam46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived in Coffs Harbour and noted many hotels had no vacancy signs up and others offered 2 night minimums when we lucked upon the Park Beach Resort Motel.

The reception staff at check in and check out were exceptionally professional and friendly. Luckily they had a cancellation and we got that room and they then put up their no vacancy sign too.

The room was clean, larger than most and had a well appointed small kitchen, king size bed, lounge, decent sized bathroom and ideally it was very quiet.

I loved the extra large bath towels!

Parking was at the door which was good as we had kept luggage and other items in the car.

The motel is in close proximity to Hoey Moey a great pub up the road.

I would recommend this motel for short stays and would return if ever in the area again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.2 km away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
103 reviews
2.9 km away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
399 reviews
3 km away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#14 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
287 reviews
3.9 km away
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
0.2 km away
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Royal Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Beach Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Beach Resort Motel

Address: 111 Park Beach Rd, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: C$112 - C$210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Beach Resort Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Beach Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing