We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
255
129
33
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
129
33
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq areahear the wavespool areafree laundrybedroom apartmentquiet beachfull kitchengreat place to stayenjoyed our staybig bananastayed here for nightscomfortable bedslocation is greatgreat familyminute drivewould stay againroad trip
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 431 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2017

we stayed at the hotel for the first time unfortunately just for one night and were very impressed with the room,service from Michelle who guided us to the property as we found the map a bit hard to read not an easy place to find
We have suggested to put a bigger map on the web site which should show what streets to turn off into, I know that the council will not allow proper sign posting but showing what streets to turn into will make it a lot easier
Found our hotel and were very impressed with our room and all the facilities
We will certainly come back for a longer stay next time

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bvpoppel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachco, General Manager at Smugglers on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Hi Bvpoppel6,
Thanks for your lovely review and we are happy to hear you guys enjoyed your time with us here.
We are a little tucked away in a nice quiet neighborhood right on the beach which means it can be a little tricky to find us and as you mentioned council wont let us put better signage up. We do have a map on our website under to contact section, this can be enlarged to full screen by clicking on the enlarge icon on the top right of the map. If even people have difficulty finding us we are always happy to help guide you in.

We hope you can get back here again and for a little longer next time. Thanks again.

Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

I arrived quite late, and the hotel was very organised leaving all the information and key ready for me.
Room was very clean, and spacious, I had 1 double room and another with a double and single bed in side.
Shower work very well, did not try the spa bath although looked inviting.
Location also great right next door to the beach, with BBQ and pool on site.
Would certainly come back again.
One element which might have been in reception but I was too late was local information.
I had to google for a taxi and other info, and that would be helpful if provided.
Again this might have been in reception and I missed it.

Room Tip: My room was on ground floor and 2 mins from the beach so perfect
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachco, General Manager at Smugglers on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2017

Hi Andy W,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review and great feedback. Sorry that we weren't available to help you with the taxi number, hopefully you managed to connect to our free wifi ok. We also have compendiums in all the rooms with some useful local information such as taxi's ect.

Glad you enjoyed your time at Smugglers and hope to see you guys again some time.

Thanks
Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 8, 2017

Just spent 5 relaxing nights at Smugglers at Korora, Coffs Harbour. Rooms were terrific- well maintained and spotlessly clean. Everything you needed was there!
Used the BBQ in the pool area for dinner and breakfast- once again everything was there including tea and coffee! Shannon,in reception, was very friendly and had a wealth of information for 'Things to do'. We did the Solitary Island Coastal Walk into Coffs.- took 1 hour 15 minutes- well worth it. Loved whale watching on the beach at the resort too! We'll be back!

Room Tip: Choice of upstairs or downstairs. All had lovely garden views and some upstairs had sea views.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balnazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachco, General Manager at Smugglers on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Hi Balnazz,
Thanks you for taking the time to write this great review for us. We are glad you enjoyed your time here at Smugglers, the Solitary Islands Coastal walk is certainly one of the nicest walks around and right on our door step, great you got out there and did it, it's def worth the effort.

Always happy to help out and will hopefully see you again some time.

Thanks
Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017 via mobile

Fantastic place to stay. Rooms are large. Very clean and tidy. Staff are nice and helpful. Beautiful place to stay. Great barbecue and pool area. Right on the beach. Definitely be happy to stay there again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Brendan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachco, General Manager at Smugglers on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2017

Hi Brendan H,
Thanks for your wonderful review. We always love receiving feedback like this. Glad you had a great time and hope to see you again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

We booked Smuggles after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor.

A holiday in Coffs was a must as we also meet family halfway between Sydney and Brisbane. They also stayed on the property in another unit.

The location of the units is idea if you love to fall asleep to the sound of the ocean.

The ocean is only at the back of the units. But a word of warning, the beach is a pebble beach and is unpatrolled which is fine as the units have two pools. One for the kids with ankle deep water and a deep one for adults.

The BBQ at the pool is clean an has utensils as well a fridge and running water. You just need to bring your meat and salad !

The units themselves are privately owned so they vary in decor. They have done some work but are not overly tired and are clean.

The kitchens in the units are great and well equipped with the basics. A dishwasher is present in most if not all units also.

The unit are fairly quiet. You get the usual noise of the surrounding units but at night you can hear the sound of the waves crashing on the shore. There was no better way to fall asleep at night nor wake up to in the morning.

The location of the units is well off the highway in the bottoms of a residential area so there is very limited traffic noise.

I would highly recommend this establishment to others and we will be back the next time we are coming to coffs.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Smod75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beachco, General Manager at Smugglers on the Beach, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Hi Smod75,
Thank for so much for taking the time to write this lovely review for us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is lovely to go to sleep listening to the sound of the waves and as you pointed out we are in a lovely quiet location.

We hope to see you back again soon and thanks again for coming to stay with us.

Regards
Shannon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews