We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Old Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$257
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Bayswater Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$193
US$148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus Hotel Stellar(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,097)
Filter reviews
2,097 results
Traveller rating
347
866
528
174
182
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
866
528
174
182
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshyde parkmuseum stationhot breakfastshared facilitiesgreat locationbudget hotelprivate bathroomincluded breakfastoxford streetdouble roomcentral locationpublic transportwould stay againdarling harbouropera housecerealtv
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 2,097 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2017

The location is great, close to shops and museums. The included breakfast very good, especially the muesli! I dined at the Song Kitchen and found some items overpriced and my steak was somewhat gristly. The foyer is much improved but some parts of the guest floors are looking a little tired.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 475lynnea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SongHotels, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Thanks for your review. We take your feedback seriously and will consider ways to improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Hotel is located next to Hyde Park so very close to city attractions. Breakfast included in accommodation. Basic but clean rooms. Shower and bathroom facilities were separate but did not matter as they were conveniently close to our room.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SongHotels, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2017

Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

I was in Sydney with a mate. This hotel was ideal for us as we needed central, reasonably priced accommodation. I wouldn't take my family to this hotel but it did the job for two blokes who needed somewhere to sleep.

Room Tip: Our balcony door didn't close properly, the light was flickering and one of our key cards wouldn't work. All staff were very friendly and helpful though.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Caskale93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SongHotels, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017

Our original room stunk of urine. The mattress had fresh urine stains. The AC filter was dirty. The bathroom door hinge was coming apart in the room we were moved to. However, the staff were very friendly, helpful and apologetic for our inconvenience. The restaurant and bar staff are very pleasant, the food and drinks are good quality.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank H1597HFianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SongHotels, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry about the inconvenience and hope you can give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017

Hotel was very good price for its location very close to Museum Station, Hyde Park and the Sydney CBD. Breakfast was included and satisfactory. Room very noisy with street noise. Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 779christiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SongHotels, Manager at Song Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2017

Thanks for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews