We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (783)
Filter reviews
783 results
Traveller rating
293
310
120
41
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
310
120
41
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom lofthyde parkgreat locationboutique hotelsmall hotelst jamesthe heart of the cityreception areaironing boardpitt st mallstreet noisewithin walking distancegood sizecomfortable staywould definitely stay here againdarling harbourcomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 783 reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2017

We spent 4 nights here at Park8, our last night we added on as a separate booking before we left home as we decided to stay longer in Sydney and we found that there was no issue for them and we kept same room. We loved the location, especially close to transport, shopping, Sydney Tower and Circular Quay. Our room and bed was very comfortable and warm. Friendly staff, we ordered a pizza to our room, the staff contacted our room when pizza arrived. We were just comfortable all round and our 7 year old daughter loved it.

Room Tip: An extra pillow in room
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsduane1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Jsduane1,
Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear our team provided great friendly service to you and your family - it was a delight having you stay with us. We love seeing familiar faces and have some great hotels in Perth, Sydney and Melbourne - so if you are traveling around and need a comfy bed and warm greeting, let us know.
Until next time, safe travels Jsduane1.
Warmest Regards,
Simon Farr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Stayed here on a 4 day 3 night trip to Sydney and loved it. The location was amazing, close to Westfield, close to restaurants, however, was a 20 minute walk from the harbour. The price was reasonable for a 3.8 star hotel in the middle of Sydney and it came with room service. The downsides to the hotel room we stayed in were that there was no microwave or toaster, so most meals had to be eaten out, that it was very small and only suited 2 people max, the windows were only single paned which allowed the cool air in and the traffic noise in at night. As we only stayed 3 nights and were barely in the room during the day it suited us well, however, if planning to stay longer I would recommend getting a room with a microwave and a little more square footage.

Room Tip: The twin rooms are usually quite cool and room located near the main road a noisy at night
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank REBECCA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Thanks for your review Rebecca B,
We are so pleased to read that overall your time with Park8 was enjoyable. We are always happy to assist with reserving a room with a larger footprint, perhaps our one or two bedroom loft would be more suitable with over 60m2 footage. Hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Warmest Regards,
Simon Farr
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed here for one night on our way to America. The hotel is very nice and is in a great location right near Hyde park and is a quick walk to many sites and restaurants. The night was great and I was quite pleased with our experience. The downside came in the form of a $200 security deposit, now I have no problem paying a deposit on a hotel room, the problem is that we are now over three weeks later and coming home from America and we have yet to receive our deposit back. That's $200 we are without for our entire vacation because they cannot process our refund in a timely manner. This is totally unacceptable and turned a 4 star rating for me into a 2 simply because they cannot process this simple transaction in a timely manner. We are frequently in Sydney and I will make it a point to never stay here again based on this one experience. A shame to because it is a nice place.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cowboyography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2017

Dear Cowboyography,
Thank you for your review. We are disappointing to read that the pre-authorization release tarnished your fantastic experience at Park8 Hotel. I believe you have been in private correspondence with our Front Office Manager who is assisting to rectify the delay with the banks in relation to your automatic release.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. We apologize for the inconvenience caused with this delay.
Warmest Regards,
Simon Farr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

Always wanted to stay there as it's always expensive, but I got a deal as I believe the staff said they will close in a few months due to construct in the city, reception was great, worked well for our one night stay, close to everything, malls, trains, bus, park.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pravin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Dear Pravin A,
We are so pleased to read that your time with us at Park8 was enjoyable and we could finally have you stay as our guest. We do hope to welcome you back to an 8 Hotel around Australia sometime soon! Safe travels.
Warmest Regards,
Simon Farr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017

I found the Park8 Hotel easy to get to as it's close to Town Hall station. Staff were very friendly when I checked in and the room was a great size. Maybe it's the price of being in the centre of town, but roadworks noise early in the morning was the only downside from my stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sarahdM4771NP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Dear SarahdM4771NP,
Thank you for your review - we are pleased to hear that overall your experience was an enjoyable one. We do apologize regarding the noise of traffic outside the building. Our team are available 24/7 to assist and we certainly can assist with providing a complimentary sleep well package.
Hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Warmest Regards,
Simon Farr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews