We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 a.m. - 9:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent Surf Holiday Camp Experience

My 12yr old son has done a few of Ryan's surfing holiday camps and has absolutely loved them. Ryan... read more

Reviewed October 10, 2018
SLargier
via mobile
Easy hassle free surf lesson

My cousins were visiting from the US and wanted to have a surf lesson in the Northern Beaches. Ryan... read more

Reviewed July 16, 2018
Brian M
Read all 115 reviews
  
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
111
2
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
111
2
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private lesson northern beaches their lives a lot of fun amazing experience teacher waves teaching session crew instructions
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 115 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2015

We booked Manly Surf Guide for our 12 year old daughters birthday with 9 of her friends in December, and the day was a huge hit. Ryan and his team took care of everything, they were great and incredibly patient with ten 12 year old girls! If you are looking for an easy, hassle free kids party with a difference, this is highly recommended. My daughter loved it so much, she can't wait to give surfing another go. Thank you so much for making our daughters birthday memorable!

Date of experience: December 2014
1  Thank Annabel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2015 via mobile

Well organized day with a good choice of location and great coaching. The surf teachers were very supportive and just generally all around nice guys.

Date of experience: January 2015
Thank Selma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2015

I was travelling with a large group to Sydney and we booked beginners surfing lessons. Ryan and the team were great; super-patient and a lot of fun with our group. Everybody came away from the day saying it was one of the highlights of their trip. If you want to learn to surf in Sydney, this is the company to do it with!

Date of experience: January 2015
1  Thank P8794EOmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2015

We booked two days surfing with Manly Surf Guide. They were very accommodating of the dates we wanted. Picked us up on time, were very friendly and the surf lessons were great. The equipment was all in good condition and the group was nice and small which meant we got good one on one time with the instructer. Cant wait to go back for our next lesson!

Date of experience: December 2014
2  Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2015

We had a private lesson for our family (mom, dad, son & daughter) during our holiday visit to Sydney. Ryan was very accomodating to schedule our session based on our needs. Chris was our instructer and he was awesome! It was so much fun to learn the basics of surfing at the beautfiul DeeWhy Beach. We all enjoyed ourselves and were able to stand up on our boards by the end of the session! We would highly recommend Manly Surf Guide to begin your surfing experience! FUN!!!

The Lisi Family, Ventura, California

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank swmr2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews