We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Ranked #7 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
LindyLou105
Level Contributor
69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We had requested a high room but arrived late on our first night and were given an apartment on a lower floor that did not have any view but was very nice. The reception staff suggested we went back in the morning and they might be able to change our room. We did this and they were very accommodating - getting the room serviced and ready very early so we moved to the 18th floor and had a balcony and a much better view of the city.

The apartment has everything you could need and is spacious and luxurious.

A tip whilst you are there - close by is the RSL club - do a very reasonable meal and great champagne cocktails!

Close to Central station which was great as we took the Airport train which only took about 10 minutes and also went on a visit to Katoomba in the Blue Mountains.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindyLou105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 22 January 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments! We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and that our top quality services and facilities were able to leave you with such a positive impression of our brand.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,841
    1,196
    112
    29
    25
See reviews for
726
2,745
394
623
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed in the Delux Studio Apartment.. The hotel is extremely modern, and very clean, the service and front desk is amazing, Definitely would stay there again... We were also able to extend for a late check out free of charge... internet was fast and great and the location is perfect.. in the heart of the city around everything including Haymarket and market city, china town.... LOVE LOVE LOVE

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 22 January 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments! We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and that our top quality services and facilities were able to leave you with such a positive impression of our brand.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
193 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

What we liked:

Location – close to everything including Chinatown, Paddy’s Markets, Darling Harbour, bus routes, shopping centres, and so many eateries and pubs with great specials. There is a 7-11 and a bottle shop within 2 mins walk, and a Coles grocery store nearby. The Central train station is a maximum 10 mins walk and this gets to you to and from the airport really quickly, as well as connecting with other public transport routes.

The studio room – brand new with all the kitchen amenities you could wish for including stove, hotplates, microwave, dishwasher, coffee plunger, toaster, a full size fridge and various types of glassware and crockery. Great layout which was cosy but perfect for a couple including table and chairs inside and on the balcony and two lounge chairs in front of the flat screen tv which also had ipod facilities. Spacious bathroom and a really comfortable bed with plenty of storage options in the wardrobe. Washer & dryer provided in room as well. Great provisioning of towels and kitchen / laundry requirements. Daily ‘light’ service was all that was required and it was great to be able to open windows for fresh air (and the noise proofing was excellent).

The complex – There is a gym, sauna and lap pool for use. The gym is only small but the equipment appears to be quite new and I was always able to use a cardio machine. A weights machine and pilates / yoga equipment is also available. Room service is available from a variety of places nearby but there are so many options right on your doorstep!

Areas that could be improved:
As mentioned, great provisioning but it would be great to see plunger coffee supplied, and fresh milk.
The view from the balcony – certainly appreciated being able to sit outside but when we asked if there were balcony rooms available, the view we got was not quite what we expected!
The bathroom was spacious but the lighting over the mirror did make it a bit challenging to get ready.

Overall we were really happy with our stay here and wouldn't hesitate to book again or recommend to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony for extra space
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NW28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda L, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Apartments with balconies are called 1-SKY
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

New, spotless residence and you can feel it.
If you can get a room (generally a studio) at around 150 AUD, then it is a very good deal given the quality of the hotel and the very poor and expensive hotel market of Sydney. They require a 100 AUD bond on your card or 200 cash, got no problem with it. The studio I had was on a high floor (think it was > 20) and amazingly quiet even if I were just in front of the elevators. Studio room with everything you need, desk, chairs, kitchen, and hi-tech items like an Ipod deck. Plus the room was really really spotless, you could feel they had just finished it! Nice plasma TV a bit difficult to turn. Bathroom was on the small side, with a little difference of level (small step) between the room and the bathroom which could be dangerous and is useless. Location is good but not excellent. Roughly 10 min walk to Saint Martin place. Entrance a bit hidden on Campbell street. Staff OK, efficient but not particularly warm.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohnZ05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 22 January 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments! We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and that our top quality services and facilities were able to leave you with such a positive impression of our brand.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
82 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We spent 3 nights at the Meriton Serviced Apartments on Campbell Street. The location is excellent, as it's between the Town Hall and Central Train Stations and close to Chinatown, Darling Harbour, and many of the museums in Sydney.

We had a studio apartment on the 19th floor. The room was very well appointed with new appliances. The bed was superb - from the mattress to the duvet to the pillows. I generally don't sleep well, but I had three great sleeps at the Meriton.

The only negatives - which are quite minor - were the lack of sunlight in our room and the reading lights above the bed didn't work (as others have mentioned). However, these were very minor issues, and it's difficult to complain about the apartment given we used the TripAdvisor promotion to get a room for about $143/night.

The fitness room and the pool were well maintained and well equipped. It was nice to be able to get some exercise while on holidays.

We definitely would return to the Meriton Serviced Apartments and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B_in_Ottawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 22 January 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments! We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and that our top quality services and facilities were able to leave you with such a positive impression of our brand.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

The rooms were so nice and in an xcellent location.this modern, stylish accommodation has everything you want.the bed is wonderfully comfortable, the kitchenette is very well equipped.
It really made us feel like we were at home. All staff is very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leolee126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda L, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
A home away from home is what we want to achieve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodstock, Ont
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We spent 5 days at the new Meriton Apartments on Campbell Street, close to the Haymarket and train station. The Hotel was very clean and new with many energy saving features. The studio apartment was well appointed with a contemporary design and decor. It was very quiet even though we were in the heart of city life. The studio was on the 33rd floor so there was no noise. We spent a morning by ourselves in the pool and spa, relaxing after our long flight. We were able to wash our clothes in the new washer and dryer, allowing us to travel lighter with just a carry-on.The Coles food store and liquor store was a short walk where we could buy a light supper and breakfast supplies. The train station was 3 blocks away so we could travel to the Blue Mountains and Bondi Beach by train quite easily. We used the buses to get around Sydney, so we never needed to rent a car. The staff at the Meriton Campbell St. were very helpful and professional. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the higher floors for a better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 22 January 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments! We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and that our top quality services and facilities were able to leave you with such a positive impression of our brand.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#11 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
et the feeling of excitement and wonder take over as you approach our revolving doors and make your grand entrance into our chic and stylish lobby. Be invited into luxury by our professional porter assistance and a team of exceptional Guest Services staff. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, all of which feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings and modern facilities that will promise a comfortable stay in style. For the basic necessities, our Classic Studios offer plush king sized bedding, a kitchenette and internal laundry while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of a suite apartment. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to relax and unwind by watching the city life go peacefully by. Treat yourself to a relaxation session in our first class spa and sauna facilities or maintain your fitness regime with our fully-equipped gymnasium and 20 metre heated indoor lap pool. Soak your muscles in reinvigorating designer bathroom amenities and put your feet up to a daily serviced suite. Make the most of our complimentary Wi-Fi and keep connected from all areas of the hotel, including your suite. Situated amongst the vibrant atmosphere of Chinatown, our guests are able to experience the local Asian culture whilst staying in the heart of the city. Explore the delicious cuisines, markets and stalls found in the masses along the neighbourhood. Venture along the bustling streets to reach World Square Shopping Centre only a block away and find all the specialty retailers you can imagine at Pitt Street Mall only moments further. Our prime location in the heart of Sydney's entertainment precinct means our guests are spoilt with boundless entertainment options. Guests are able to cross the road and catch the latest live show in town at Sydney's Capitol Theatre or visit the IMAX theatre, home to the world's largest cinema screen. Discover something unique at Paddy's Market, located only moments away in Haymarket. At the markets, you'll find an array of fashion, accessories, homewares, souvenirs, fresh flowers and fresh produce from hundreds of stall holders all under the one roof. The market's fresh produce is the best place to purchase delicious fruit and vegetables, perfect to snack on whilst sightseeing in Sydney, or even take back some ingredients and cook up a storm in the luxury of your suite. See all the sights around Sydney, including Circular Quay, the historical Rocks area and Darling Harbour with our convenient location only minutes away from public transport. Central Railway station is also the main terminus for intercity lines, transporting our guests to Sydney's surrounds such as the magical Blue Mountains, the Central Coast and Newcastle as well as Bondi and the scenic South Coast. With top quality and better value, travellers will find ultimate luxury when they choose to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Campbell Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing