We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Sydney
Nearby Hotels
US$235
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$197
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Hotel Stellar(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Old Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$140
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$231
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,841)
Filter reviews
4,841 results
Traveller rating
2,349
1,571
590
203
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,349
1,571
590
203
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeglass brasserierelaxation suitediamond memberqueen victoria buildinghealth clubpillow menutown hall stationgeorge streetstandard roommini barbusiness tripdarling harbourbuffet breakfastcentral locationrooms are smallcorner room
Filter
Updating list...
3,732 - 3,737 of 4,841 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Easy to reach using train from the airport. Smallish but well appointed room and a truly large selection in the breakfasr buffet. Paid extra to have access to the Executive lounge but felt it was worth it. Staff were efficient and friendly. Will use again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

We greatly appreciate your comments about your stay at Hilton Sydney.

It is wonderful to see that you were pleased with our hotel’s service and facilities, particularly the Executive Lounge; and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The Hilton is well situated and an easy walk down to Darling Harbour and great dining places. Rooms are a little on the small side but very well appointed and modern.
Service was great and staff very friendly and helpful.
Other similar options to consider in the area are Sheraton on the Park or 4 Points Sheraton. Both very nice. 4 Points situated closer right on Darling Harbour. Check pricing in the day as they differ wildly. My stay at the Hilton was $230 for the 1st night and $340 for the next. This was consecutive midweek nights, so just make sure you check the rates for each nights stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigozpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience at Hilton Sydney and hope to see you again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Excellent rooms, great service and location. Outstanding gym!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAKETHEL0NGWAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thank you so much for your comments about your stay with us; and we hope you will be able to visit Hilton Sydney again should you return to the area.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2012

This hotel is very conveniently located across from the QVB and Pitt Street Mall. Service is excellent, beds are so comfortable and large, clean, fresh room and breakfast is AMAZING!
Get it on special and its a bargain at about AU$270 with breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Many thanks for your feedback about Hilton Sydney.

We are so pleased you were satisfied with your experience; in particular, our renowned buffet breakfast.

We all look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Sydney in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights before heading north to the Hunter Valley. We have been to this hotel before and are used to the general Hilton experience, HHonors members etc. This stay was disappointing. Several relatively small matters irked us, but they added up to an overall feeling that some changes are needed. We upgraded to a relaxation suite, which has the large bath in the middle of the bedroom/bathroom area with a very good toilet, shower, vanity layout. Here are the things that we found annoying...room not ready at 3 pm, a couple of large stains on the sole rug, a very uncomfortable chaise longue which meant the two of us had to use the separate chairs to watch TV, noisy air conditioners, even when turned off, strange phenomenon at 6 pm in the Exec Lounge, where there's a mad rush for the "free" drinks and canapés, and a bedside clock that couldn't be adjusted for the daylight savings change. Come to think of it, all the furniture was farly uncomfortable. We might give it a miss for a while, there was a sign in the lobby asking for forgiveness while an upgrade occurred.
One final thing..the lobby valets were very attentive when we arrived in a taxi but couldn't be bothered when we left in our rental car..not good.

Stayed: March 2012
2  Thank PatchNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Thank you for your review following your stay at Hilton Sydney.

Whilst we are delighted you enjoyed various aspects of the Relaxation Suite, I am sorry about the issues you mentioned which marred your stay. Please rest assured your comments have been taken on board for immediate improvement as we continually strive to enhance our guests’ experience.

Thank you again for your helpful feedback – I do hope we will have another opportunity in future to welcome you back and provide you with an outstanding experience at Hilton Sydney.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews