We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Sydney
Nearby Hotels
US$244
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$244
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$164
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)
US$129
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$193
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Hotel Stellar(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Old Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$154
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,841)
Filter reviews
4,841 results
Traveller rating
2,349
1,571
590
203
128
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,349
1,571
590
203
128
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeglass brasserierelaxation suitediamond memberqueen victoria buildinghealth clubpillow menutown hall stationgeorge streetstandard roommini barbusiness tripdarling harbourbuffet breakfastcentral locationrooms are smallcorner room
Filter
Updating list...
3,729 - 3,734 of 4,841 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Nice hotel. Rooms are clean and beds were extremely comfortable. The location is also great with shopping and restaurants just outside the hotel. Breakfast is quite expensive but has a good variety of choices.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ErWei001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Thank you for your review about your recent stay at Hilton Sydney.

We are delighted to see that you had a wonderful stay and I do hope we will serve you again soon.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2012

The Hilton, which is usually a nice option for travelers visiting Sydney, is now a place to avoid. They are currently going through renovations, and unfortunately they have not closed the room affected. I just stayed one night in what felt like a construction zone. At 7:00 AM on Saturday I woke the sound of hammers and drills. When I called to complain they said they knew it was bad and "frankly would not stay in some of the rooms themselves"... yet somehow it is okay to put paying customers in these rooms. If you are looking for a quite relaxing stay, please learn from my experience and go somewhere else!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Hilton Sydney.

I am very sorry to learn of your disappointing experience and naturally I can understand your frustration regarding the level of noise experienced. Please would you contact us directly so that we can discuss this with you personally.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Great hotel in a central location, few blocks from Harbour, and the Rock. The Gym some of the best, also the 4 saunas and pool. Some of the best I know, compared to Runner. Also, the night club with an excellent Band. Ops, breakfast. AMAZING> also the best and cheapest parking in Sydney Downtown.

Room Tip: all rooms are perfect but I prefer high floor and front view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcosKinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Thank you for your lovely comments following your stay at our hotel.

It is wonderful to see that you were happy with your overall experience and we hope to serve you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Easy to reach using train from the airport. Smallish but well appointed room and a truly large selection in the breakfasr buffet. Paid extra to have access to the Executive lounge but felt it was worth it. Staff were efficient and friendly. Will use again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

We greatly appreciate your comments about your stay at Hilton Sydney.

It is wonderful to see that you were pleased with our hotel’s service and facilities, particularly the Executive Lounge; and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2012

The Hilton is well situated and an easy walk down to Darling Harbour and great dining places. Rooms are a little on the small side but very well appointed and modern.
Service was great and staff very friendly and helpful.
Other similar options to consider in the area are Sheraton on the Park or 4 Points Sheraton. Both very nice. 4 Points situated closer right on Darling Harbour. Check pricing in the day as they differ wildly. My stay at the Hilton was $230 for the 1st night and $340 for the next. This was consecutive midweek nights, so just make sure you check the rates for each nights stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigozpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelBourne01, General Manager at Hilton Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

We are so happy that you enjoyed your experience at Hilton Sydney and hope to see you again in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Michael Bourne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews