We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,017)
Filter reviews
1,017 results
Traveller rating
583
263
108
39
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
263
108
39
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeopera housecircular quaygreat locationbridge viewcruise terminalplatinum membertrain stationsydney harbourwithin walking distanceconcierge deskearly checkshort walkpitt streeteasy accessgreat roombotanical gardens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,017 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed here several times and whilst the hotels position and overall ambiance is great the lift wait times are terrible. Only 3 out of 5 lifts working and we have found this problem every time we stay. All guests we came across were of the same opinion.

Room Tip: Took a room with bridge view, well worth it.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank HelenB65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an enjoyable four night/five day stay at the Marriott Circular Quay. The professionalism and customer service provided by all staff that we encountered were first class. We had a room on a high floor with a superb view of Sydney Harbor and the Opera House. The hotel is centrally located and within easy walking distance to great restaurants, the ferry wharf's, the Opera House, and the original city center: The Rocks. The concierge team were exceptional providing pre-arrival tour and dining suggestions and bookings. The Executive Lounge was one of the best that I have ever encountered, with well-stocked beverage and food options, and opening hours from 6 AM to midnight during the week. The Lounge staff were friendly, attentive, and very professional in dealing with any and all guest inquiries. Our room was attractive and well appointed, with a very comfortable bed, a large bathroom with a great shower and top of the line
toiletries. The electrical outlets were plentiful and accommodated phones, computers, and IPADS. The hotel has a nice selection of bars & restaurants with a wide variety of food offerings and late dining options. The Custom House Bar is a great locals gathering place with a wide selection of beers and wines, and pub-type food offerings. Used the Marriott Mobile App for check-in the day before from NZ. The room was ready upon our arrival, and the only slight confusion at check-in was the location of the room keys: Concierge desk as opposed to Reception. Departure was easy and accomplished via my mobile phone. The public areas of the hotel are very attractive and appealing, and well maintained. Overall, an exceptional hotel in one of the best cities in the world. Upon return, this hotel would be first on my list of places to stay while visiting Sydney.

Room Tip: High Floor with views of the Sydney Harbor
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JOB3rd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've come back for the 3rd stay! That should say it all. It isn't inexpensive but it is worth it. The service is excellent as well as the location. If you get the opera house/harbour view then you will know that it is as good as it gets.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marcusfrye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a very enjoyable stay. The hotel is located super-close to Circular Quay and within a walking distance to the main Sydney attractions. Check-in was quick and Daniel from reception was welcoming, professional and very efficient. I appreciated an upgrade very much and my room was with an amazing view, very clean and spacious enough. Breakfast was delicious with a great selection of food. Thank you for making my stay special.

P.S. As it was previously mentioned in other reviews, it was very frustrating and unacceptable to wait 10-15 mins for a lift. I think it was a serious disadvantage and the management should consider fixing all lifts as soon as possible without asking the reception staff to tell the guests that it is ok to wait 10 minutes for a lift. Well, it is not.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Denis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is truly a gem. My wife and I are never disappointed at any Marriott. The room is fresh and modern with a fantastic view. Convenient for breakfast, lunch and dinner on site. Good exercise room. Within easy walking of circular quay and cruise port. This stay is something special. Staff was extremely helpful. You must stay here in Sydney to experience the wharf.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank 1952Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews