We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swissotel Sydney
Nearby Hotels
US$195
US$158
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$167
US$134
Novotel
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adina Apartment Hotel Bondi Beach Sydney(Bondi)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
US$286
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$184
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$123
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Old Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,281)
Filter reviews
2,281 results
Traveller rating
1,419
652
116
55
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,419
652
116
55
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstate theatremarket streetgreat locationthe executive loungepitt st mallshopping districtdarling harbourstreet levelhigh teathe heart of the citydavid jonesqueen victoria buildingnespresso machinepillow menuroom servicelarge bathroomcentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,281 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Perfect location, close to the downtown business district, with shops, bars and restaurants right next door. Staff were perfectly polite and helpful, rooms well proportioned and spacious. Great selection at breakfast, can't comment on the restaurants in the hotel as I didn't use them. Highly recommended, I'll stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colmebyrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SwissotelSydney, General Manager at Swissotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear colmebyrne,

Thank you so much for your review and recommendation following your recent stay at Swissotel Sydney.
I'm so pleased that you had an enjoyable time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Ross Buchanan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in this hotel during Christmas. Hotel in very good location, its just minutes to Westfield shopping centre, 5 minutes walk to darling harbour and 20 minutes to opera house. Hotel its self excellent, very good quality and friendly staff.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank bekir k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SwissotelSydney, General Manager at Swissotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear bekir k,

Thanks for your 5* review.
I'm glad you had a pleasant stay with us over Christmas and that you were pleased with our wonderfully central location.
We hope you will come back for another stay soon.

Kind regards,
Ross Buchanan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

fantastic rooms, great location, somewhere you can definitely relax after a hard days work. Bar is great staff are friendly, gym could be a bit bigger. In room dinning is great - recommend the Caesar salad

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank jasonhX4871JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SwissotelSydney, General Manager at Swissotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear jasonhX4871JP,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Swissôtel Sydney, I am so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. The team and I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Ross Buchanan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel room that I stayed in was bright, modern, spacious, well designed and nicely decorated. It was extremely clean and comfortable with great amenities. Bed and pillow were soft and nice to sleep on. Hotel is centrally situated and within a minute walk to the shopping precinct (i.e. Pitt Street Mall, Westfield Sydney and Queen Victoria Building), 5 minutes walk to Town Hall train station and 12-15 minutes walks to Circular Quay. Definitely will be staying here again. It is worth the price you pay for a 5 stars hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charles2Cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SwissotelSydney, General Manager at Swissotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Charles2Cool,

Thank you very much for your kind review. I was delighted to read about your pleasant stay and it is great to hear that you will return again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Ross Buchanan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Hotel in the centre of Sydney so great location and easy walk to restaurants . Just below the hotel is the shopping district which was amazing . Really happy with our stay!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
1  Thank BrettandAshlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SwissotelSydney, General Manager at Swissotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear BrettandAshlee,

Thanks so much for your 5* review. I'm glad you enjoyed a comfortable stay with us in the heart of the city!
My team and I look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Ross Buchanan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews