We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,644)
Filter reviews
2,644 results
Traveller rating
1,627
768
142
63
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,627
768
142
63
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews state theatre great location market street the executive lounge pitt st mall shopping district darling harbour the heart of the city queen victoria building high tea street level nespresso machine pillow menu large bathroom room service central location buffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
363 - 368 of 2,644 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

we walked in at 2:30pm and got a room to stay in. we were at the 13th floor and it was very clean, the service was brilliant and the only problem was the view from my room, but it was the best hotel in Sydney i've ever been in the breakfast buffet was brilliant and i would come here again.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zetarak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SwissotelSydney, General Manager at Swissotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Zetarak,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience with us via TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay and we hope to welcome you again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Ross Buchanan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Perfect location, close to the downtown business district, with shops, bars and restaurants right next door. Staff were perfectly polite and helpful, rooms well proportioned and spacious. Great selection at breakfast, can't comment on the restaurants in the hotel as I didn't use them. Highly recommended, I'll stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SwissotelSydney, General Manager at Swissotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear colmebyrne,

Thank you so much for your review and recommendation following your recent stay at Swissotel Sydney.
I'm so pleased that you had an enjoyable time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Ross Buchanan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel during Christmas. Hotel in very good location, its just minutes to Westfield shopping centre, 5 minutes walk to darling harbour and 20 minutes to opera house. Hotel its self excellent, very good quality and friendly staff.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 216bekirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SwissotelSydney, General Manager at Swissotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear bekir k,

Thanks for your 5* review.
I'm glad you had a pleasant stay with us over Christmas and that you were pleased with our wonderfully central location.
We hope you will come back for another stay soon.

Kind regards,
Ross Buchanan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

fantastic rooms, great location, somewhere you can definitely relax after a hard days work. Bar is great staff are friendly, gym could be a bit bigger. In room dinning is great - recommend the Caesar salad

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank jasonhX4871JP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SwissotelSydney, General Manager at Swissotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear jasonhX4871JP,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent experience at Swissôtel Sydney, I am so pleased that you had an enjoyable stay. The team and I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,
Ross Buchanan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

The hotel room that I stayed in was bright, modern, spacious, well designed and nicely decorated. It was extremely clean and comfortable with great amenities. Bed and pillow were soft and nice to sleep on. Hotel is centrally situated and within a minute walk to the shopping precinct (i.e. Pitt Street Mall, Westfield Sydney and Queen Victoria Building), 5 minutes walk to Town Hall train station and 12-15 minutes walks to Circular Quay. Definitely will be staying here again. It is worth the price you pay for a 5 stars hotel.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charles2Cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_SwissotelSydney, General Manager at Swissotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Charles2Cool,

Thank you very much for your kind review. I was delighted to read about your pleasant stay and it is great to hear that you will return again. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Ross Buchanan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews