We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location! Location! Location! Fabulous hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Ranked #12 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We have just returned for 4 nights at Quay Grand Suites. We have done a lot of travelling in the last 20 years but we think this hotel probably is the best, location-wise, we have ever stayed in.

Our room was very clean, loved sitting on the balcony overlooking Cirqular Quay and the visiting mega-cruise liner was amazing. Loved having a little kitchen but with so many eateries so close by, we only used for the fridge.

The staff were FABULOUS. Well done to Hugh on suggesting how we most efficiently use the hotel internet and being shown to our room was a very classy way of making you feel special upon arrival.

We dined in the ECQ bar and loved it. Nothing like a lazy lunch watching the world go by.

My only 'beef' would be why do amazing hotels such as this insist of charging for internet, movies etc? Compared to the room rate, it seems really penny pinching and splitting hairs. We didn't realise the movies were at extra cost. After going to get dessert and a bottle of wine and sitting down to watch it, we then had to agree to pay $15.95 for the joy of doing that. I have never ever paid so much for a room and then been charged extra for a little thing such as a comedy movie.

Room Tip: Book a Harbour Side suite. The view is worth every extra cent you pay for the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mssell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,149 - 1,155 of 1,469 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2012

2nd stay at this hotel & it gets better. The location is unbeatable and the service is great. The rooms are so comfortable & having a kitchen & laundry in the room is really convenient. Great hotel & can't wait to come back again.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hargar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

The first thing to say is that the staff are fantastic. Absolutely fantastic. They are helpful, knowledgeable, and genuinely friendly.

Second, and the thing that Quay Grand sells itself on, is the location. We were lucky enough to get a harbour view suite and we slept with the curtains open. What a view! If you're in the city for New Year's Eve as we were, there is no better place to watch the festivities.

The rooms were very nicely appointed and very well looked after. The beds were fabulously comfortable and the zonal aircon meant we could keep the bedrooms slightly cooler than the living room. We travelled en-famille, so the washer, dryer, fridge and dishwasher were pressed into daily service.

Minor snags and the reason it wasn't pure perfection: the TV's had recently been changed but the walls hadn't been properly repaired; the wifi was expensive (who makes their guests pay for wifi anymore?) and almost unusably slow; the chairs and sofas in the lounge weren't terrific.

Worth every penny, though(apart from the wifi) and we'd return for the staff alone.

Room Tip: Harbour view is amazing, but the ferries start hooting at 6am. The Botanic Gardens are beatiful, too...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

I asked for a high floor when booking and got the lowest. Had to change my keys 3 times. The door on the gym and pool was faulty the whole stay. Had to ask to get somebody to let me in each time I wanted to use it. Suggested they leave the door open or at least put a sign on it. Suggestion fell on deaf ears. Not so much as 'We are sorry'. Staff had couldn't care less attitude.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redleather6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda P, General Manager at Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Quay Grand Sydney. I am disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations.

At Quay Grand, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Unfortuneatly we experienced a flood on our high floors taking out the top 4 floors as well as many electrical items throughout the building and not enabiling us to meet your request of a high floor. Please rest assured that all damage has been repaired and we have taken the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

I hope that you will accept our apology and allow us the opportunity to show you this level of service is not indicative of the usual high standard at our hotel. I would certainly like to speak with you regarding any further feedback you may have. Please contact me directly on the below telephone number and or email address.

Sincerely,

Belinda Paterson
General Manager
Quay Grand Suites Sydney
9256 4000
belinda_paterson@mirvac.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Amazing location and views! We have been to the ECQ bar on level 1 on many occassions where the Bar Manager is so helful and pleasant all the time. To stay at the hotel for a night was a treat! Great balcony, large kitchen, lounge and bedroom.(Harbour view). The cruise ships come and go regularly so you will probably see one across from your room in the early morning. Nice afternoon sun also. Will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Harbour view room - great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozikiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Had a great stay we stayed for two nights location brilliant great views looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kxburnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

My Wife and i have stayed twice at the Quay Grand once in Jan 11 (Garden View) and Dec 11(Harbour View) The service is really good, They even show you to your room and show you everything in the room.

The Rooms are unbelivable, The Harbour room is to die for but the Garden Room isnt without its charm either!

Nice Kitchen, Nice bathroom with a SPA!, The Living room has a great view as does the bedroom, It was a great way to spend Christmas day on our balcony with our Lunch.

Can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaneTheUndertaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#20 of 179 in Sydney
1,316 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#25 of 179 in Sydney
4,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Park Hyatt Sydney
#4 of 179 in Sydney
2,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Address: 61 Macquarie Street | East Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#3 Family Hotel in Sydney
#12 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#12 Business Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: $359 - $693 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star apartment hotel located at the edge of East Circular Quay boasting stunning Sydney Harbour views. This luxurious and boutique hotel features spacious 1 and 2 bedroom suites, Sydney's best Bar by far ECQ, a newly refurbished restaurant on the mezzanine level of the hotel Q Dining, 3 versatile function rooms and superb hotel reacreation facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay Grand Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay Grand Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing