We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“I want that view everyday!!!!!!!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Ranked #13 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I want that view everyday!!!!!!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

We spent just 3 nights here, but enjoyed having our harbour view so much that I can't wait to go back!!!! While the location is excellent and the rooms are nice, it's the view that did it for us. We weren't bothered by the noise from circular quay at all, but ear plugs could be handy. The apartments are very spacious, but do look a little tired in some spots. I couldn't stand the big pillows, but that's a personal thing. Having an option to choose from would be nice. Just a heads up to anyone doing laundry in their apartment....make sure you select "fast wash" for your cycle or you'll sit there for almost 2 hours waiting for the regular wash to finish. For a property that seems to be so energy and water conscious (they ask you to keep your shower to 4 minutes), you'd think that there would be better guidelines for doing laundry. The fast wash still takes 45 minutes, but it definitely cleans. The dryer was hot and very quick. Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iknowwhatilike_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    968
    249
    62
    25
    10
See reviews for
359
630
46
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (406)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

My husband, 4-year old son and I recently stayed for two nights in a one bedroom harbor view suite. Very spacious, clean and was definitely worth paying the extra for the harbor view. Great layout and huge bathroom with spa made our stay extremely comfortable. There is also a fully equipped kitchen, but there arebso many great places to eat nearby we only used it to make tea and coffee.

The pool area is one of the cleanest we've encountered and the pool was nicely heated for swimming.

Only a few slight negatives that are worthy of comment (and by no means should this put you off staying here!). The blanket we had in the room to put on my sons fold out bed was really dirty and really needed a clean (moldy and covered in hair). Also, there was no tea or coffee on the kitchen, but a call to reception soon had this rectified. There was also a nespresso coffee machine in the kitchen and it is a shame that the coffee pods were not complimentary. Parking is also very expensive and when staying here it is important to be aware of this.

Room Tip: Harbor view rooms are definitely worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyMojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambridgeUK
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2012

2 stays here so far in 2012 for a week each - great location, friendly service, good appartments. Very popular. Deservedly. Well done

Room Tip: i go for harbour view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HadP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

My partner and I stayed here for her 25th Birthday.

Staff were very friendly. They helped us with our bags, made conversation and wished my partner a happy birthday. They even came up with a card and complementry champagne. We don't drink so they brought up chocolate coated strawberries instead.

The room is very spacious and clean. Living room, kitchen, laundry, separate bedroom with sliding and closed doors, balcony, and a large bathroom with a spa bath. 2 flat screen tvs with free to air channels and some sport channels. Plenty of desk and table space for working, laptops or for eating.

The view is very nice. Over looking Circular Quay with full view of the harbour bridge. I believe half of the rooms face the botanic gardens.

The hotel has a heated pool, spa and gym which look very modern and expensive! Also a few of Circular Quay from here. Restaurants are on site or just on the main strip of Circular Quay but we didn't try any if these to review them.

They also give a complementry newspaper in the morning. The only downside is the price. We paid over $500 or a Friday night. Also no foxtel. But if that doesn't bother you this is an awesome place to stay!!! Would we stay here again? Definitely!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SexySimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

We had a 2 bed apartment for 5 nights. It was fabulous. The living area was a little small as was the balcony, but the view was magnificent. i love having the option of staying in and cooking and the kitchen had everything we needed. We requested a corner room on the far end of the hotel (closest to opera house) and this was met. the bed was comfortable and we slept well but i found the area outside could get noisy though early morning.

The breakfast was quite good. much better than i expected.

apart from check in and check out, i didnt have much interaction with staff but they were pleasant and professional.

as for location you are right next to the main ferry stop and a 15 min or so walk to cbd. the price per night is high but then you are paying for the view.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miss_lolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2012 via mobile

My husband surprised me with a weekend in a 1br harbour view room. Service was fantastic from the minute we checked in to our departure. Found all staff to be genuinely helpful. Great room layout. To top it off the breakfast in their restaurant has to be one of the best
Hotel breakfasts I have had anywhere in the world. Would stay again at this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieCin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

- Nice place to have bux party
- Close to train station
- Nice water view but far from CBD.
- a bit expensive to stay

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
8 Thank Khai T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#22 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,984 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#25 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#23 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
The Rocks
Park Hyatt Sydney
Park Hyatt Sydney
#6 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour

Property: Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Address: 61 Macquarie Street | East Circular Quay, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Sydney
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#12 Business Hotel in Sydney
#13 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5-Star apartment hotel located at the edge of East Circular Quay boasting stunning Sydney Harbour views. This luxurious and boutique hotel features spacious 1 and 2 bedroom suites, Sydney's best Bar by far ECQ, a newly refurbished restaurant on the mezzanine level of the hotel Q Dining, 3 versatile function rooms and superb hotel reacreation facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay Grand Suites Sydney Hotel Sydney
Quay Grand Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing