We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,694)
Filter reviews
3,694 results
Traveller rating
2,462
886
222
72
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,462
886
222
72
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanical gardensopera housecircular quayjuliet balconymacquarie streetgreat locationhigh teamarble bathroomcharming hotelsmall balconyrooms are largeconcierge stafflovely roomfew minutes walktrain stationan easy walkbuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
877 - 882 of 3,694 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2017

We arrived late in the evening in pouring down rain. We were met by liveried help holding giant umbrellas to keep us dry as we entered. The hotel is decorated with beautiful furnishings. The staff were helpful and went out of their way to make our stay a lovely experience. My room was large and looked out over the Royal Botanic Gardens. I had a large living room with desk and tea cart. Every floor was a new experience in beautiful decorations making movement through the hotel a delight. It is located close to circular quay and within walking distance to many sites in Sydney.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Annabelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin S, Director of Sales at Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear Annabelle

I am delighted to read of your enjoyable stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Benjamin Salter | Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

Nice location at the heart of Circular Quay. So easy to get around. The Opera house and Harbour bridge are at the door step. The room is very spacious & clean. The bed is very comfy. I had the best sleep. The deco is like stepping back in time.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mae120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin S, Director of Sales at Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear mae120

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Sir Stamford. We are very proud of our hotel and the team in particular.

Thank you for your kind comments. We agree, our location cannot be beaten!
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Benjamin Salter | Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

A truly memorable stay in a hotel that prides itself on the tried and true standards of real customer service. This is not a hotel built yesterday, full of chrome and glass, instead it is a hotel with real character and true old worlds style.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stewart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin S, Director of Sales at Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear Stewart

We are very proud of our old world charm and I am pleased that you enjoyed your time with us.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Benjamin Salter | Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

I return to this hotel again and again. Location in the center of the city but in a quiet corner very comfortable. The pearl of all is a lobby with classical music, comfortable and beautiful furniture and of course a real fireplace. Simply amazing. I do not even mention a 'bed-cloud', so to speak, the best sleep ever.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daisyo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin S, Director of Sales at Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2017

Dear Olga

Best Sleep Ever! So pleased and we are delighted to have you back again and again.
Thank you for your kind comments. Our team values your feedback.

We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Benjamin Salter | Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017

The hotel is in great spot within close proximity to Circular Quay and this was ideal for catching public transport of the hop on hop off ferry. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff were always polite and friendly. The view of the Opera house from our balcony window was wonderful. The warmth of the fire in the bar and lounges was lovely after a long day sightseeing. I would love to return to this hotel in the future and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karenpZ7328OA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benjamin S, Director of Sales at Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear karenpZ7328OA

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Sir Stamford and found our location and view most agreeable.

Thank you for your kind comments. Our team values your feedback.

We certainly hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Benjamin Salter | Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews