We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“37 Years of memories”
Review of Bill and Tony's

Bill and Tony's
Ranked #2,006 of 6,962 Restaurants in Sydney
Cuisines: Italian
Neighbourhood: Darlinghurst
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Darlinghurst
Reviewed April 4, 2018

I'm 37 and have been coming here for 37 years.
Schnitzel and Cheese combo is the one and only choice.
The few times I have ordered something different, I enjoy it but its just not the same.
Orange cordial, crusty bread, although last time I didn't get the lettuce in the metal bowl? Hopefully that was just an oversight.
Its quick, satisfying, and feel like home.
I live in Brisbane now so cant wait for the Broadbeach outlet to open
The coffee downstairs is great also.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 84 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018

This place looks like what it is ...a restaurant with lots of history...quaint and homely.
It is on a street full of places to eat, so competition would be tough...we chose it because it seemed to be well patronised so hoped the food would live up to our expectations - authentic, tasty Italian.
It was mid-week & still reasonably busy but we managed a seat near the veranda area so we could people watch while we waited for our meal! The staff were attentive and polite and the food arrived fairly quickly...we both ordered lamb skewers & salad which unfortunately were just okay - not bad but certainly a little tough and not particularly tasty. In retrospect, maybe we should have ordered a more traditional pasta - the diners' meals beside us definitely smelt pretty good!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Toowoombatourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

If you get a chance to eat here make sure you ask to sit on the balcony. Nice view and breeze. Our waitress name is Breeze who is very outgoing and efficient. Had several plates. Alfredo, prawns , chicken sandwich and poached eggs on toast with avocado. Very flavorful I’m a great atmosphere. Would definitely come back.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank barryf605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018

We enjoyed the meals that we had and the witress was very attentive.
Fine choice of food.
Well presented and priced.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank JannienadKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 15, 2018

Very basic bad Italian food. It is reasonable but not good at all. Bar Reggio across the street and on the corner is far superior for cheap good Italian food.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank nyc2syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bill and Tony's also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Bill and Tony's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing