We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
236
176
54
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
176
54
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary coffee great location rooms are small barista coffee welcome drink surry hills every morning museum station comfortable bed short stay great shower would stay here again lovely hotel front desk staff great place to stay enjoyed my stay min walk
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 494 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2018

Although the room is a bit small, it is still dry comfortable and cosy. The location of the hotel is perfect. There are some nice bar near by too. Also since the hotel is very close to the capital theatre, for those who want to have an artistic experience, this hotel would be a great choice.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ms1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeriya A, Manager at Veriu Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Hi Ms1228,

Thank you for your great review of Veriu Central.

We are indeed located very close to the Capitol Theater and other local entertainment so it is great to hear our location was convenient for your plans!
We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in for a fun stay!

Best Regards,
Valeriya A, Duty Manager at Veriu Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018

While the room was very compact, it was well appointed. The little coffee pod machine was a great touch. The hotel handy to train stations, pubs and restaurants. Appreciated the complementary coffee and pastry each morning and the fresh fruit bowl located on the bar was a nice touch.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sally H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeriya A, Manager at Veriu Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Hi Sally H,

We are glad you noticed our clever use of space in the rooms after the refurbishment and our modern room amenities.
Our location is conveniently located to public transport, great eats around the neighborhood and popular attractions and we are happy you found that helpful.

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you with us again next time!

Best Regards,
Valeriya A, Duty Manager at Veriu Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018

Enjoy my 5D 4N at Veriu C.
Staff service and room settings was really nice and comfortable.
Although Wifi speed and lost signal can be looked into.
Modern comtemporary interior is really nice and sense warmness especially my recent visit in the winter.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MisiaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeriya A, Manager at Veriu Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Hi Misia T,

Thank you for your review.

It is great to hear that you received the great service that you deserve!

We understand that stable internet is important for all, and it is feedback like yours that give us information on what we can aim to improve.

We hope that next time you stay with us you will notice a difference and your stay will be even more comfortable than the previous!

Best Regards,
Valeriya, A, Duty Manager at Veriu Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018

Although my stay was short it was certainly sweet. It was located perfectly to where I needed to be for work and the room was exceptionally clean. I was very comfortable and happy there. The guy at the front desk when I arrived was really lovely

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank erinzerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeriya A, Manager at Veriu Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Hi erinzerner,

Thank you so much for your review.

Veriu Central is very conveniently located and we are glad to hear you found that quite handy for work.
Our housekeepers are passionately hardworking and we are happy that the team kept your room up to a high standard.

We hope next time you are with us, you can stay for longer!

Best Regards,
Valeriya A, Duty Manager at Veriu Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2018

Had a fantastic stay here. The lobby was clean, comfortable and very trendy as well as the rooms. It was a real bonus that I could log onto Netflix too.
It was great that the hotel was so close to the convention centre - a short walk through China town and I was ready for work.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeriya A, Manager at Veriu Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2018

Hi Christopher W,

We are delighted that your Veriu experience was excellent in so many aspects; cleanliness, location and design.

Thank you so much for a great review!

We would love to see you back with us soon.

Best Regards,
Valeriya A, Duty Manager at Veriu Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews