We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Ranked #9 of 186 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Five of us recently stayed in a three bedroom apartment on the 65th floor. We got a great deal by booking early and the apartment was just amazing. Fantastic views, super clean and very relaxing. We would not hesitate to stay there again.
Megan
Kiwi Traveller

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muggsie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Jordan M,

We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed by our No Party Policy.

Our focus is to provide comfortable and quite accommodation facilities for our guests to have a good night sleep. Understandably, in order to achieve this we do have a No Party Policy in place to prevent excess noise traveling to other apartments.

When you registered at check in you have agreed to Meriton *Terms and Conditions*. As per the policy, which states, “Any person(s) found to be creating excessive noise, having a party in their apartment or exceeding the numbers of permitted guests, will be evicted without refund and without warning.” This was agreed by yourself on arrival by signing your registration card.

I hope that next time you are looking for a good night sleep you will consider staying with us at Meriton Serviced Apartment World Tower.

Kind Regards

Moe K
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,688 - 2,694 of 3,112 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2012

We travelled to Sydney for a short break with 2 adults and 5 children. We booked a 3 bedroom apartment through a Trip Advisor promo link and got 15% off the price which was great!
From the moment we arrived into the carpark we were very impressed and the service from reception was very good.
When we reached the room ad opened the door we were very impressed! We had a corner 3 bedroom and it was huge! The veiw was outstanding and the children were speechless. It was worth it just to see their faces when they looked out the windows, which they spent a lot of time at. And not to forget the swimming pool on level 61, fantastic views from it as well!!
Overall we had an excellent stay at World Tower and will always look to see if there is availability at World Tower any time we travel to Sydney!!!

Room Tip: The corner 3 bedroom apartments are huge, great for large families. And we slept 7 even though the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank areasontosmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
World Tower M, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2012

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed our apartments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip and found the rooms to be of a very good standard. The hotel is also within walking distance of great amenities which is always good. The room itself wasn't the largest but it was more than made up for by the comfort of the bed (which was outstanding) and I will be staying there again when I am next in Sydney.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton World Tower and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Meriton Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

As a family of 4 including two boys 10 and 13, we had the best 4 nights.

Would recommend to all.

Short walk to the train and light rail and above mono-rail station.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kylie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive review about Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower. It is pleasing to see you had such an enjoyable experience with us.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again as our guest in the near future.

Belinda A
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stayed at the Meriton World Tower in Sydney for three nights. Our apartment was on the 68th floor and the views were incredible (although not of the harbour). The apartment was spacious, open, bright and well equipped. It was smartly decorated and very tidy and well furnished, but nothing really that a 2 year old could damage.

We stayed in mid-April which is slightly at the back-end of the season, and found that the price was less than the equivalent of two adjoining hotel rooms elsewhere which, with three children, was the alternative option we had.

I would definitely recommend this place, it has a modest pool but it is on the 61st floor and not particularly busy so the kids could splash about without worrying anyone particularly. The views from the pool (floor-to-ceiling windows) at night was also incredible - a nice place to have a swim!

There is a supermarket in the adjacent shopping centre and George Street, which has numerous buses to Circular Quay (opera house/bridge/Rocks), was 30 seconds walk away.

The reception staff were helpful and accomodating and so, all round, this was an excellent option for Sydney.

Room Tip: We were in 6805 which was brilliant - good sunlight etc, but don't know how the others compare...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Charlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower! We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and that our top quality services and facilities were able to leave you with such a positive impression of our brand.

We hope to see you again soon!

Belinda A
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Super dooper - loved it and will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chunky55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear valued Guest,
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your choosing to stay with us at Meriton World Tower and for sharing your feedback with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Meriton Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Stayed 3 nights in a 2 bed unit on 67th floor. Receptionists were fast and friendly. We got 3 keys/elevator passes and zoomed up the ultra fast ear popping elevator to floor 67. We were so impressed with our rooms. The view over toward Hyde Park was stunning. The rooms are quite sizeable and were well equipped with everything we needed.

Meriton Kent Street (we stayed 3 nights in 2 bed unit there) is great but this is even better. Room ambience and decoration is superior here and view is more dramatic due to the extra height. Location wise there's nothing to choose between them.

Only criticism my wife thought carpets were a bit dusty.

Supermarket in the basement is very convenient and a taxi rank outside the front door is so convenient for airport transfer. No fuss on check out just drop your keys off and jump in a taxi 5 meters away.

If you want apartment accommodation in Sydney CBD you will be very pleased with this place.

Room Tip: Floor 67 seemed high enough - not sure paying more for higher is necessary
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank talk2mrjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSAWorldTower, Manager at Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower! We are thrilled to have exceeded your expectations and that our top quality services and facilities were able to leave you with such a positive impression of our brand.

We hope to see you again soon!

Belinda A
Online Reputation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#1 of 186 in Sydney
1,512 reviews
The Darling
#10 of 186 in Sydney
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney

Address: 95 Liverpool Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sydney
#9 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#10 Business Hotel in Sydney
#19 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: C$412 - C$1,077 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regarded as the highest accommodation option in Sydney, the excitement will build as you catch our fast lifts up to the top 17 floors of a 77 level residential building. Be stunned as you enter into one of our 115 newly refurbished extravagant suites, all of which are up to three times bigger than the typical hotel room, and experience a new level of comfort and luxury living. Spruce up your stay and create unforgettable memories in our Penthouse Collection suites, with both Icon and Sydney suites featuring unrivaled views of the vibrant city below and beyond. Awarded Sydney’s number one choice of family accommodation and rated five stars, these fully furnished 2 and 3-bedroom suites offer large living and dining space, gourmet kitchens, plush bedding, internal laundry as well as designer bathroom amenities. With all suites featuring the added extras of a second bathroom as well as flat screen televisions, complete with a range of Foxtel channels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower Hotel Sydney
Meriton World Hotel
World Tower Sydney
Meriton World Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing