We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
408
247
49
37
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
247
49
37
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sydney harbour great hosts rocks area b and b opera house shared bathroom great location heritage building cahill expressway cooked breakfast other guests heritage listed taxi rank bridge climb nice breakfast no elevator top floor
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 775 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2017 via mobile

We spent three pleasant nights in the Townhouse.
Location is superb with easy access to both The Rocks and CBD. Taxis are immediately outside and public transport close by.
The rooms were clean, comfortable and surprisingly quiet.
Breakfast was basic but tasty and plentiful.
All the staff we met were friendly and helpful creating a very homely atmosphere.
As a couple we highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2017

We live in rural NSW, but decided to go to the Rocks Market on Sunday 3/12 as it was my birthday. After walking around, having lunch, at the last minute (3pm roughly), we decided to find accommodation, no easy feat with 3 small children. My partner came across the Sydney Harbour B and B and gave them a call. He spoke with Linda who was very accommodating, even arranging parking. Price for a fmily room was great for the location compared to the hotel chains in the area. Breakfast was also included. We checked in, then went out for the evening to celebrate and have some dinner. Apon our arrival back at the B and B, we made use of the courtyard and the kids had a play, a huge bonus for this property. Family room was great, neat tidy and nicely decorated, with our own bathroom down the hall (not shared). Breakfast was good, the kids loved it. Even though it is in a busy part of the city, we all slept soundly and did not hear a thing. Overall we loved it, had a lovely time, highly recommend and would definately return, nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Nothing to add, fantastic
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2017

Most satisfactory and convenient accommodation. We had a little trouble with the Door bell at 5 min before closing. But after that it was clean convenient and easy going. Loved the cooked Breakfast and free WiFi.

Room Tip: Easy access to Rocks precinct, Free WiFi. Good clean room. A great cooked breakfast included. What more can I ask?
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GCM0455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 24, 2017

Linda and James are outstanding host and go out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one. The location was perfect for exploring The Rocks and to wait for or return from a cruise. It is a historical house in a historical neighborhood. It is old and not plush, but is quaint and comfortable. If quaint is not your cup of tea, go to the Four Seasons!

Room Tip: Quaint B And B, not plush, just comfortable.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Frances M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017

Comfortable Heritage B&B. Stayed in a large back cottage which was quiet and clean.Linda and family cooked a tasty breakfast which facilitated our early departure.Cottage would be ideal for several days accomodation as plenty of room to stretch out ( even a small backyard) . The owners clearly state the need to be able to climb steps as this B& B is at the top of the “Rocks”. Recommend use Wynyard station if arriving by train as fairly level walk.

Room Tip: Quiet rooms at rear.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MrHooka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews