We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 2:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Small comfy theatre

Saw Calamity Jane here. The show was excellent. I had my reservation about going to a small theatre... read more

Reviewed October 3, 2018
Crazyfamof6
,
Sydney, Australia
Great theatre

I've been going to Belvoir since the 1970s and I love it. The two theatre spaces are intimate. The... read more

Reviewed September 29, 2018
Ann T
,
Melbourne, Australia
Read all 64 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Sydney
from US$43.10
More Info
from US$218.40
More Info
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
43
18
0
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
18
0
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews calamity jane sugar house actors play production script stage audience rover intermission comedy
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 64 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2017

My wife & daughter recently went to see THE ROVER & enjoyed it immensely.However
I am taking this opportunity to tell locals & visitors alike to come & experience live theatre
close up & actually feel a part of it.This small theatre upstairs & downstairs has put on a
wide variety of plays & has been a nursery for actors old & young .You will enjoy this close encounter !!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017

This play is a terrific romp, written in the mid 1600's and using 'old english', it follows a group of exiled cavaliers in Naples during carnival, with lots of action and mistaken identities.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank qaatalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

True story. Good acting. Elle McPherson sacked her Assistant Mary Ellen Field accusing her of phone hacking/alcoholic. Proved it was not so. Elle do not apologise. Mary Ellen donated her kidney to Mark Colvin an ABC respected journalist. Acted out well.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2017

I saw this play yesterday and it is excellent. Helen Thompson, Sarah Peirse and John Howard with three other actors play various roles brilliantly and a bit of video adds to the production. Besides featuring kidney failure etc it also encompasses the News of the World phone hacking scandal in the UK, and with a healthy dose of humour too - this is unmissable. It runs till early April.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank qaatalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2017

Just get there. You simply have to see Belvoir's newest play "Mark Colvin's Kidney". The acting is brilliant, the script is fabulous and the set is ingenious. It's also an up-to-the-minute comment on the Murdock phone hacking scandal. Seriously this play is not to be missed. Go go go.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Helena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews