We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 2:30 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Small comfy theatre

Saw Calamity Jane here. The show was excellent. I had my reservation about going to a small theatre... read more

Reviewed October 3, 2018
Crazyfamof6
,
Sydney, Australia
Great theatre

I've been going to Belvoir since the 1970s and I love it. The two theatre spaces are intimate. The... read more

Reviewed September 29, 2018
Ann T
,
Melbourne, Australia
Read all 64 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Sydney
from US$43.40
More Info
from US$219.90
More Info
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
43
18
0
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
18
0
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews calamity jane sugar house actors play production script stage audience rover intermission comedy
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 64 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2017

Can't believe how close you are to the stage & actors. What a great night, felt like I was sitting and living the story. HIR 5 stars

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Brad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2017

My wife & daughter recently went to see THE ROVER & enjoyed it immensely.However
I am taking this opportunity to tell locals & visitors alike to come & experience live theatre
close up & actually feel a part of it.This small theatre upstairs & downstairs has put on a
wide variety of plays & has been a nursery for actors old & young .You will enjoy this close encounter !!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 17, 2017

This play is a terrific romp, written in the mid 1600's and using 'old english', it follows a group of exiled cavaliers in Naples during carnival, with lots of action and mistaken identities.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank qaatalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 13, 2017

True story. Good acting. Elle McPherson sacked her Assistant Mary Ellen Field accusing her of phone hacking/alcoholic. Proved it was not so. Elle do not apologise. Mary Ellen donated her kidney to Mark Colvin an ABC respected journalist. Acted out well.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank Sally R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2017

I saw this play yesterday and it is excellent. Helen Thompson, Sarah Peirse and John Howard with three other actors play various roles brilliantly and a bit of video adds to the production. Besides featuring kidney failure etc it also encompasses the News of the World phone hacking scandal in the UK, and with a healthy dose of humour too - this is unmissable. It runs till early April.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank qaatalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews