We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting lesson and free earrings”

Australian Opal Cutters and Pearl Divers
Ranked #3 of 191 Shopping in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Free Opal Cutting Tour and Lesson. Australian Opal Cutters is a family owned, third generation gem company. We source precious Australian Opals directly from the mines and sell directly to you, so you can get the best value. Rarity, Affordability and Value. This is who we are.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Stairs / lift
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

We arrived very late but was still seen and had a lesson about pearls and opals. With the iventure card we were given free pearl earrings worth 99$.

Thank Benjamin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Australian Opal Cutters and Pearl Divers, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We love educating our customers about Opals and Pearls and providing exceptional service. We hope you enjoy the pearl earrings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"beautiful pearls"
in 9 reviews
"no pressure to buy"
in 6 reviews
"iventure card"
in 6 reviews
"pitt street"
in 5 reviews
"interesting place"
in 5 reviews
"earrings"
in 43 reviews
"marjan"
in 28 reviews
"purchase"
in 78 reviews
"shop"
in 59 reviews
"stone"
in 38 reviews
"salesperson"
in 8 reviews
"aoc"
in 5 reviews
"showroom"
in 5 reviews
"gifts"
in 11 reviews
"jewellers"
in 9 reviews
"gems"
in 10 reviews
"collection"
in 13 reviews
Filter

42 - 46 of 456 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Shigeko was very helpful educating us about the creation and aspects of pearls. Saw some absolutely stunning pieces - loved the black Tahitian! Wonderful service and competitive pricing. Thank you!

Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Australian Opal Cutters and Pearl Divers, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for your review. We love educating our customers about Opals and Pearls and providing exceptional service. We offer some stunning and unique pieces of jewellery -- such as the Black Tahitian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Lovely service and gorgeous pearl earrings thank you so much. I will most definitely return soon to see the rest of your range

Thank isabellar0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Australian Opal Cutters and Pearl Divers, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for visiting us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018

I was very pleased with my purchase, it was a good experience and I felt I was listened to when I explained what I was looking for.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rcdick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Australian Opal Cutters and Pearl Divers, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

We are glad you are pleased with your purchase. We strive to listen to our customers so that they can be satisfied with their selection. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

We get to now the seller Maria and she was really patient and helped us with the choosing the opal jewellery. Even we couldnt decided she waited and showed us different more Opals. She also helped us with the price.
We would definately recommend this shop to everyone who needs opals or pearls from australia.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Australian Opal Cutters and Pearl Divers, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We love educating our customers about Opals and Pearls and providing exceptional service. It doesn't matter how long it takes just as long as you walk out owning a stunning new piece of jewellery.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Australian Opal Cutters and Pearl Divers also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Australian Opal Cutters and Pearl Divers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing