We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Australian Opal Cutters and Pearl Divers
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 6:00 p.m.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful opals

I was here 5 yeas ago and bought an opal ring. When in Australia again with a friend we went there... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 1 week ago
Sightseer689970
Lovely product

Very happy with the service and quality of jewellery I purchased from Australian Opal Cutters and... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Flyer25110529170
Read all 506 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Sydney
from US$43.71
More Info
from US$29.14
More Info
from US$116.57
More Info
Sydney BridgeClimb
1,755 Reviews
from US$122.40
More Info
Reviews (506)
Filter reviews
506 results
Traveller rating
410
75
12
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
410
75
12
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful pearls no pressure to buy ear rings iventure card pitt street interesting place earrings marjan shop stone salesperson aoc priscilla showroom gifts jewellers gems
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 506 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Shigeko was very helpful educating us about the creation and aspects of pearls. Saw some absolutely stunning pieces - loved the black Tahitian! Wonderful service and competitive pricing. Thank you!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Australian Opal Cutters and Pearl Divers, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for your review. We love educating our customers about Opals and Pearls and providing exceptional service. We offer some stunning and unique pieces of jewellery -- such as the Black Tahitian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Lovely service and gorgeous pearl earrings thank you so much. I will most definitely return soon to see the rest of your range

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank isabellar0se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Australian Opal Cutters and Pearl Divers, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you for visiting us! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2018

I was very pleased with my purchase, it was a good experience and I felt I was listened to when I explained what I was looking for.

Date of experience: January 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank rcdick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Australian Opal Cutters and Pearl Divers, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2018

We are glad you are pleased with your purchase. We strive to listen to our customers so that they can be satisfied with their selection. Thanks for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

We get to now the seller Maria and she was really patient and helped us with the choosing the opal jewellery. Even we couldnt decided she waited and showed us different more Opals. She also helped us with the price.
We would definately recommend this shop to everyone who needs opals or pearls from australia.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank LightPacker760183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Australian Opal Cutters and Pearl Divers, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Thank you for your kind review. We love educating our customers about Opals and Pearls and providing exceptional service. It doesn't matter how long it takes just as long as you walk out owning a stunning new piece of jewellery.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

The location was a bit different. Protected by cameras and buzz in doors. But the hostess the showed us our jewelry selection was super. She explained everything to us (how opals are mined, what opals are the rarest and most valuable, the different types of opals) and showed us some great jewelry.

Date of experience: February 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason B, General Manager at Australian Opal Cutters and Pearl Divers, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2018

Dear Lisa,

Thank You for your kind comments. We have cameras and buzz-in doors to ensure our customers have not only a super experience, but also a safe one, when they visit us.

We love educating our customers about Opal and Pearls and providing exceptional service, whether you are looking for a souvenir or bespoke hand-made piece of Jewellery.

Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews