We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buzzing atmosphere with great tasting food ”
Review of Rosie Campbell's

Rosie Campbell's
Ranked #993 of 6,624 Restaurants in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: Surry Hills
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Surry Hills
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

A friendly waitress greeted us and helped with the menu. We selected the grilled jerk chicken with rice and the boom burger with sweet potato fries. Both were large portions and tasted great. These mains cost only 47 AUD. For rum lovers there is a very long list of brands and cocktails. The loud music and colourful decor gave the place a fun and buzzing atmosphere.

Thank GKTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhiannon M, Front Office Manager at Rosie Campbell's, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Hey,

So glad to hear you loved the Rosie Campbell's experience and that our staff looked after you! The Boom Burger is one of our favs, would love to have you back some time soon to enjoy another!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 72 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

This was my fifth visit to Rosie’s. Food is delicious which is why I keep going back for more :). If you like Jamaican food then this is a must visit when in Sydney.

Thank 5Pax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhiannon M, Front Office Manager at Rosie Campbell's, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2018

Hey,

Thanks so much for leaving us 5 stars! So glad to hear we're on your top picks for Sydney Jamaican places. We'd love to have you back some time soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

I came here on a recommendation without doing and research and I was just blown away! I hadn’t had Jamaican food before but I absolutely loved it- particularly the Jerk Chicken. Interior style and ambience awesome, great staff, gorgeous Cocktails. A Sydney must!!!

Thank kirstenjaynerobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhiannon M, Front Office Manager at Rosie Campbell's, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Hey Kirsten

Thanks so much for your glowing review! So glad to hear you loved the food and the cocktails and that the Rosies staff looked after you.

We'd love to have you back some time soon.

Rosies Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018 via mobile

Was taken here by a friend who lives locally. Absolutely loved it.

The environment is really well designed and truly feels like you've stepped into a cool Caribbean beach shack. Music is on point, it's very colourful but cosy friendly and makes you smile.

They have deals on different days of the week so check the website to see what's on. They had a great deal on jerk chicken wings when we went so we ate like kings for very little which was great.

The staff we super. There was a delay with our food so the Barman gave us a round of drinks on the house which was a lovely gesture.

Well worth a visit if you're around and in need of an informal bite to eat.

Thank Will R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhiannon M, Front Office Manager at Rosie Campbell's, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Hey Will

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review! So glad to hear you loved the Jerk Chicken! We'd love to have you back some time soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2018

After having been recommended this restaurant by a friend, we decided to check it out for our Saturday night date night, and were not disappointed!

I was a bit apprehensive as I would never usually put Caribbean food as my first choice as I don't eat meat and usually find the menus quite meat-heavy, but there were so many incredible veggie and fish options that I could eat to my hearts content! My boyfriend had the jerk chicken which he rated highly, and I had the white fish with capsicums which was so lovely - topped off with mac&cheese, corn on the cob and slaw on the side...what more could you ask for!

The atmosphere was lovely and i hear they do live music some nights which i think would be fab - can highly recommend a visit here!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rosymay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhiannon M, Front Office Manager at Rosie Campbell's, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2018

Hey Rosy

Thank you so much for your glowing review, so happy that we can offer you plenty of yummy veggie dishes! Live music will be starting up again very soon, so we'd love to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rosie Campbell's also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Crows Nest, North Sydney
Newtown, Sydney
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Rosie Campbell's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing