We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good smoked duck as take away ”

Mr Chow's Peking Restaurant
Ranked #1,581 of 7,054 Restaurants in Sydney
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed February 12, 2018 via mobile

Restaurants was full on Sunday so we ordered smoked duck as differs from Peking duck .
20 minutes wait .
The owners are from Hong Kong and very friendly
Would return for a meal soon

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Happy258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 99 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2018

They are very welcoming and the menu provides an opportunity for a wide selection of dishes. Their wine list is great I recommend the Bloodwood Rose . I have been there many times with different groups of friends and all have made return visits.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dav405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017

this is a very nice and simple Chinese restaurant with plenty different dishes on the menu
and unusual too ...jelly fish & chicken salad ,green onions pancakes ,roast duck , fish ,
tofu , the service was very friendly ,fast....we will go back...bon appétit

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alainbagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

We had no expectations of this venue but were surprised none the less. Lovely food, excellent service, reasonable prices. All in all, highly recommended

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank roberthP7786HX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Nine of us held a group reunion here and it was the right place to chat and catch up without too much restaurant noise. Due to group size, we took one of the banquet menu choices and while we weren't disappointed, it wasn't outstanding either. Best dish is definitely the peking duck (pancakes) - as expected, moist meat, sauce and fresh pancakes. The other dish to recommend is the king prawn dish - almost jumbo size in batter and made a nice contrast to the other stir fry dishes. To accompany, their French rose blush wine is definitely the pick and we consumed several bottles as we chatted into the night.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NomadinSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mr Chow's Peking Restaurant also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Mr Chow's Peking Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing