We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,388)
Filter reviews
1,389 results
Traveller rating
400
613
272
67
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
613
272
67
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews todd river swim up bar superior room barramundi close to town short walk an upgrade buffet breakfast mini bar two double beds room was large good size hotel restaurant free wifi an overnight stay guest laundry the air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,389 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2018

This hotel in Alice springs is on a large beautiful property, and the service and people who work there are excellent. The food for breakfast was very good, and the omelette that was made for me it was excellent. They have a good laundry facility with six machines, although be prepared to spend a bit on your laundry. The rooms could use a bit of updating, and the bed could be a bit more comfortable. They have a beautiful swimming pool, which I didn’t use but many people were there.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jeannie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2018

After spending 5 days on country (twice), having a dip in the swimming pool when we returned was absolute bliss. Beds are super comfy, friendly staff, 10 min walk into town, and the hotel is located on the river so great for walking/running to telegraph station (if that's your thing). And you don't have to travel far for good tucker after a busy day because in the lobby/pool area is the hotel restaurant. Make sure you book early. Not much is open around town at night so it's always busy, even for lunch.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Emilyk8852014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2018

After 7 days camping, the soft white pillows and comfortable beds were a welcome relief. I think this is the best located hotel in Alice Springs - just a short stroll across the Todd River into town. The pool is crisp and clean and the staff are professional and polite. It is also very reasonably priced. Some of the hotel fittings are a tad dated but that's fine.

Room tip: With a view of the Todd River
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2018

Mercure Alice Springs is a very comfortable, clean and central option for accommodation in Alice Springs. The rooms are a little dated, but clean and spacious. The pool area is lovely. The restaurant is very nice and staff very obliging and happy

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank VanessaJPerugia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 15, 2018

We stayed 7 nights here on our first-ever recent Red Centre experience. About a 10 minute easy stroll to town. We had a few issues with housekeeping but reception staff were diligent in sorting the problems - thanks so much! Our paved ground floor balcony had a unique outlook overlooking the Todd River (mostly a sandy river bed but lovely red gums along the banks, birdlife and a sense of openess ). Quite close to a main road but absolutely no traffic noise outside after 9pm and can't be heard inside during the day. Reception staff very helful and friendly. Our room was spacious and comfortable and had a good sized bathroom and bath. Beds were comfortable. Some updates have occurred but some areas are looking a bit tired and worn (tiles in bathroom, some paintwork etc). Coincidentally, we were in town for the Parrtjima Festival of Light, which was excellent - free public transport from Alice and various locations around the town. Highly recommended. Adjoining restaurant (Barra on Todd) recommended for dinner.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews