We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveller rating
83
252
260
94
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
252
260
94
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed nights centre of town todd mall pools alice
Filter
Updating list...
282 - 287 of 791 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2014

A pleasant spot in a quiet location within a short distance from the town centre with very good facilities, friendly and helpful staff, and, an atmosphere which, whilst in a developed area, evokes the feeling of being in the outback.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank grahambone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Dear Graham,

Thanks very much for taking the time to review the team and I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2014

We were here for 1 night stay. De room itself was spacious and clean, The beds were comfortable en fresh.The bathroom is very small, very old and is very much needing an update.The reception was helpfull and friendly.
The restaurant for dinner was good but needs a little more atmosphere. Breakfast buffet was average, at the time we were there both coffeemachines were not working.
There is a pool looks nice but didn't use it because of the temperature(winter).
I would recommend this hotel for one of two nights.
Good location, short stroll to city centre.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esther31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Hi Esther,

Thanks very much for taking the time to review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your feedback.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Stayed for two nights in a superior room. When we arrived we were too early for our room but Liz gave us some very helpful advise on things to do while we waited. We had a great lunch at the Botanic Gardens Pink Olive Cafe and a good look around some of the sites.
The hotel had very comfortable beds and great pillows, the best on our trip.
Dougall at reception was also very helpful and the restaurant staff also good.
Well positioned Hotel, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ground floor Superior room was great so we had extra room to sought bags and parking was close to room.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leesa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Leesa,

Thanks very much for your kind words and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit.

We hope to see you back again.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

The room was good for the price, clean, big and comfortable. The location is really good, the personnel are nice and there is free wifi. However, I would not recommend the food at the bar... The burger was terrible...

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank maceesp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2014

Thank you very much for your review.

I appreciate your comments and please accept my apologies if the burger was not to your liking. If you have a moment, I'd be grateful if you could contact me directly to give me some more details.

My direct line is 08 8958 3111 or dougal.mcconnell@accor.com.

I'm pleased that the rest of the stay was good and we hope to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews