We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Nearby Hotels
Kathys Place Bed and Breakfast(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Alice Springs Resort(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aurora Alice Springs(Alice Springs)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alice On Todd Apartments(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quest Alice Springs(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alice Lodge Backpackers(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs(Alice Springs)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Desert Rose Inn(Alice Springs)
US$59
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveller rating
80
247
248
89
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
247
248
89
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed nightscentre of towntodd mallpoolsaliceoutback
Filter
Updating list...
256 - 261 of 762 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2014

We were concerned when we pulled up to this hotel, as the exterior does not look very promising, looking somewhat rundown from the outside. However, the rooms were clean, bright and it appeared as though the living area had recently been refurbished. The bathroom, however, was showing some age. We had room 99, which faced onto South Terrace and had a lot of traffic noise well into the night, so it would probably be best to request a room in the center of the complex. It’s about a 1km walk to the start of the Todd Mall, which was reasonable. The internet was rather expensive (I believe it started at $11 for 30 minutes), but they had a promotion of 24 hours free internet if you signed up for their rewards program. The internet was somewhat slow, and kept dropping, but good enough for a quick FaceTime home. The restaurant on site was alright, with 2 entrees and 4 mains. We ended up being lazy and eating their both nights we stayed; for both they ran out of the pork main fairly early, so it is best to go early if that is what you want to eat. This certainly was a reasonable place to stay, but nothing overly exciting.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank TNEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Thank you very much for your review.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate your comments.

If I may clarify one point, we have a range of internet options available. There is 30 minutes free in the hotel's public areas, options for purchasing 2 hours ($12.50) or 24 hours ($22.50) or even longer, and also unlimited free wifi for Silver members of our Le Club Accorhotels program. We hope that this provides a good range of options for your needs.

Thanks again for the review, and we hope to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2014

We were here for 1 night stay, the room was quite big but was very very dirty, the breakfast had poor choice. The pool restroom was terrible and also at bar the level of cleaning was unacceptable. Staff at reception was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Miriam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Dear Miriam,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am pleased that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful and am sorry that we fell short of our standard in other areas. Your feedback will certainly help us build consistency in this area, and I thank you for taking the time to let me know.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2014

A pleasant spot in a quiet location within a short distance from the town centre with very good facilities, friendly and helpful staff, and, an atmosphere which, whilst in a developed area, evokes the feeling of being in the outback.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank grahambone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Dear Graham,

Thanks very much for taking the time to review the team and I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2014

We were here for 1 night stay. De room itself was spacious and clean, The beds were comfortable en fresh.The bathroom is very small, very old and is very much needing an update.The reception was helpfull and friendly.
The restaurant for dinner was good but needs a little more atmosphere. Breakfast buffet was average, at the time we were there both coffeemachines were not working.
There is a pool looks nice but didn't use it because of the temperature(winter).
I would recommend this hotel for one of two nights.
Good location, short stroll to city centre.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esther31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Hi Esther,

Thanks very much for taking the time to review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your visit and appreciate your feedback.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Stayed for two nights in a superior room. When we arrived we were too early for our room but Liz gave us some very helpful advise on things to do while we waited. We had a great lunch at the Botanic Gardens Pink Olive Cafe and a good look around some of the sites.
The hotel had very comfortable beds and great pillows, the best on our trip.
Dougall at reception was also very helpful and the restaurant staff also good.
Well positioned Hotel, highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ground floor Superior room was great so we had extra room to sought bags and parking was close to room.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leesa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dougal M, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2014

Dear Leesa,

Thanks very much for your kind words and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit.

We hope to see you back again.

Kind regards,

Dougal McConnell
General Manager
dougal.mcconnell@accor.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews