We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Weird pool near reception does not seem to be used. Other pool ok only. Refurbished rooms better.Bar and restaurant a bit chaotic but staff try hard.Fantastic Maori (NZ) bar lady.Still good value stay including free continental breakfast. 12 min walk to town for everything else.City has everything and more considering there are only 28000 permanent residents.September a great month to go.

Room Tip: Ask for refurbished room. They will know what you mean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brianrs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirs N, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear brianrs2

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. September certainly has a great vibe and the town is pumping with plenty of things to do. I have shared your feedback of Carrin and she is delighted to see recognition of here service as am I.

Thank you and hopefully we'll see you next time your in the middle of Australia.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (753)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 753 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Stay there after coming out if hospital. Staff very friendly, food great but the rooms need refurbishing. The room was reasonable clean - bathroom needs up grading - can only clean the the grout so many times - need to replace pillows very soft, but beds very comfortable. A complete refurbish of the rooms would be good.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Hometown88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirs N, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Hometown88

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay. I hope you are traveling well after your time in hospital. We are currently working through the property to freshen up the rooms, however a full refurbishment is sometime away yet. We are looking at new beds and pillows in the new year also. Hopefully next time you are in town, you'll see some of the changes we have made.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Rooms are ok, water pressure is extremely poor, from the dark ages, they didnt make up my room saying i had privacy note up, which i didnt. Waited half hour to check in, the hotel was full and only one person at the counter doing her best! No room service as well. I wont be staying here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chirs N, General Manager at Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Peter C

Thank you for providing us valuable feedback to reflect on were we fell short. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused. I am not sure why you had poor water pressure and have asked the maintenance team to look out for any possible causes. You are correct that we don't offer room service. Being an economy hotel, we try to cater for many thing and as such offer meals from the bar or to have takeaway. We do operate with staffing that we feel is appropriate, however sometime we can get caught out for short periods. I apologise that your check in was delayed and hope this didn't cause your trip to much disruption.

We are always working towards being better at what we do and this feedback will help us concentrate on missed opportunities.

Regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Came here on a business trip with several coworkers. I had issues with the lights in my room where the major one did not work. The power saver unit was all smashed in my room also so had to put the key in the right position to get the air-con to work. The food served at the bar however was very nice and room service was effcient

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Zerg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

The toilet in our room blocked up second day we were there. Staff are extremely rude and arrogant. Rooms are overpriced and not nice. Breakfast is average for the price, wouldn't recommend this place if you are staying in Alice Springs.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This is a big, fairly old motel-style place, but it is in reasonable condition, clean, with pleasant staff, and offers excellent value for money. It's not far from the centre of town or the Olive Pink Botanic Gardens. Parking can be at a premium if the place is full but we always managed to find a spot within the grounds. One morning I had no hot water, but on mentioning it at reception, I received a gracious apology and a phone call was made immediately to rectify. The bathroom had a long useful bench beside the basin, something that is usually lacking in most hotel/motel accommodation and a full width mirror above. We were there for six nights and would be happy to return.

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Ibis Styles in Alice Springs on one of the busiest weekends in Alice Springs. We could not find a room, caravan site or cabin in all of Alice Springs. We called the Ibis Styles resort and got the last room which they held for us until we got there. The staff were friendly, the rooms clean and the whole area was clean and tidy and had a casual resort feel about it, We both had a steak dinner at the restaurant which was cooked to perfection. I would recommend staying at the Ibis Styles in Alice Springs

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iggydi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
0.4 km away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
570 reviews
1 km away
Diplomat Alice Springs
Diplomat Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
0.7 km away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
440 reviews
1.1 km away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#6 of 13 in Alice Springs
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis

Address: 10 Gap Road, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 13 Hotels in Alice Springs
Price Range: $89 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The lovely Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis sits just minutes from the town centre and features 102 rooms and two pools set among tropical gardens, a spa, BBQ area, restaurant and bar. Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis is ideal when exploring the attractions of Alice Springs, including the Royal Flying Doctor Service and Desert Park. Alice Springs is also the gateway to Ayers Rock, the Olgas and Kings Canyon. The hotel room rate includes 30 minutes free wifi daily. Come to Alice Springs and meet some of the friendliest people in the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Alice Springs Oasis Hotel Alice Springs
Accor Alice Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing