We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large servings”
Review of The Juicy Rump

The Juicy Rump
Ranked #63 of 104 Restaurants in Alice Springs
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Walked here for dinner as staying at a hotel down the road. There were a few places to eat at in the Lasseters complex. Mum & I wanted a casual relaxed meal & drink as we had been travelling the whole day. We had a couple of beers whilst sitting outside. I had to get up & ask a couple of times for our meal as several people who came in after us were collecting their meals. We had been forgotten! On receiving the meals, they were huge & neither of us could get through them. The meal was very tasty & the lamb was very tender, the potato was lovely & there was plenty of other vegetables. I asked if there was a credit card surcharge for using AMEX & was told no but on receiving my receipt I had been charged $1.56. I don't think Marie understood my question. I could have used another card. Total for two meals $53.56 (not including drinks). We asked for some tin foil or gladwrap to be able to take some meat home & was told they had none.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leannamarie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotelCasino, Manager at The Juicy Rump, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Hi Leannamarie63,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It seems that you had a luke warm experience at The Juicy Rump and we would like to apologise for falling short on the AMEX surcharge communication and glad wrap to take your food home.

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our braised lamb shanks with plentiful potatoes and vegetables.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Alice Springs.

Kind regards,
the team at Lasseters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (527)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 527 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2018 via mobile

We ate here last night as we were staying nearby due to the cancellation of our flight by Qantas. The steak was expensive, tough and poor quality. I would not recommend this restaurant.

Thank ContentedTraveller51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotelCasino, Public Relations Manager at The Juicy Rump, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2018

Hi there ContentedTraveller51,

Firstly thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologise we missed the mark with your visit. It is disappointing to read that our steak was no up to our usual standard.

I will pass your concerns along to the head chef in Juicy Rump so that he can address them with his team.

Hoping you had no further delays in you travel and that you enjoyed your stay here in the Red Centre!

Kind regards
The team at Lasseters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 13, 2018

Title says it all , can only add that service was prompt and efficient, menu limited, but with enough variety to please most, schnitzel the best we have ever eaten

Thank emcebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2018 via mobile

We visited The Juicy Rump for dinner tonight and were not disappointed.I had the lamb shank,mash and vegetables and was presented with 2 shanks on a large portion of mash and vegetables, absolutely delicious. My husband dined on the American brisket and had the sides of potato and bacon salad and bread basket.He found the brisket really delicious also.
We could recommend the Juicy Rump to anyone looking for a moderately priced hearty meal..

Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotelCasino, Manager at The Juicy Rump, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Hi Robyn H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful experience at The Juicy Rump. The lamb Shank with mashed potatoes & vegetables as well as the Holy Smoked Menu is a great choice! We hope you return to The Juicy Rump for another hearty meal.

Kind regards,
the team at Lasseters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2018 via mobile

Had lunch comprising grilled barra and steak. Steak would have been OK except it was barely luke warm. Fish dish was a little warmer but still not as hot as it should have been. Have to order at bar and collect from servery. Appeared kitchen was closed as food was being carried from elsewhere through public areas and not even covered. Hard to recommend based on our experience.

Thank dlftraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LassetersHotelCasino, Manager at The Juicy Rump, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2018

Hi dlftraveller,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologise for your luke warm experience at The Juicy Rump. This is not up to our normal standards. We have passed on your comments regarding the grilled barramundi and steak to our team for improvement.

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Alice Springs.

Kind regards,
the team at Lasseters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Juicy Rump also viewed

Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 
Alice Springs, Red Centre
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 
Alice Springs, Red Centre
 

Been to The Juicy Rump? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing