We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,186)
Filter reviews
1,186 results
Traveller rating
385
476
225
65
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
385
476
225
65
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom apartmentwashing machine and dryerthe sofa bedtown squarestove topsplit levelgreat apartmentfull kitchenwell equipped kitchendining tablelounge roomliving areaself caterayers rockair conown mealsthree levels
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,186 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

To stay close to Uluru is not a cheap experience as most travellers would know. Emu Walk Apartments have all the comforts of home including great kitchen and cleaning facilities. We prepared all our meals saving quite a bit of money. The apartments offer good relaxation after sunrise and sunset adventures. Make sure you plan well for the perfect escape to the outback.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia R, Customer Relations at Emu Walk Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Hi Paul S
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay and we are so pleased that Emu Walk Apartments so suited your requirements. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and we thank you for choosing to visit this beautiful part of Australia.
Kind Regards
Peter White
General Manager
Emu Walk Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Apartment was spacious, lots of room. The furnishing were nice and in good shape. The bath needed some deep cleaning and updating. There was mold near the shower on the ceiling. The ants are a problem in the area and were present in the kitchen even when food was all stored in the refrigerator. We mentioned to reception and someone came and treated the kitchen. Ants were reduced but not eliminated. The property is nice, convenient to the town center. The shuttle bus allows easy access to other properties although many are easily walkable. Be sure to get fly nets if you are going to spend a lot of time outside. Spray doesn’t work.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

My second visit in less than 12 months....the apartments run rings around their city cousins.......absolutely everything you need is on hand, .......washer/dryer/microwave/televisions/stovetop.......Everything ...
Courteous staff
Very short walk to shops

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Expedition699395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia R, Customer Relations at Emu Walk Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding your stay at Emu Walk Apartments and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Kind Regards
Peter White
General Manager
Emu Walk Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

A group of 11 of us, family and friends, went to Uluru for 5 nights for my birthday in early March. I was a bit reserved about the 6 days out there and would we get bored.... but i can honestly say all 11 of us had one of the best holidays we have ever had and we have travelled quite often overseas as well. The landscape is beautiful and changes considerably throughout the day from sunrise to sunset. Emu Walk Apartments was our choice for accommodation and didnt disappoint. We had a two bedroom with 3 levels, downstairs loungeroom with a pull down queen bed. The middle level was kitchen and dining then from there to the third level for two bedrooms and the bathroom. The apartment was very spacious and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils and crockery/cutlery. Only disappointed no oven or dishwasher but we made do with the microwave and cooktop and drew straws on who had to wash the dishes. Our rooms were a short walk to the town square with shops, dining, information and a well stocked little supermarket. Dining options across all the resorts were great with lots of choices or you could visit the supermarket and cook yourself. Uluru (Ayers Rock) and Kata Tjuta (The Olgas) were a short drive away. Would recommend viewing the rock at both sunrise and sunset as the colour changes are spectacular. We also took an early morning drive to Kings Canyon, took 2 and half hours to get there and we did the rim walk in 2 and half hours (says to allow 3-4 hours to do it) then a 2 and half hour drive back to Uluru after lunch at Kings Canyon resort. We had no problems with fuel there are a couple of spots to top up for the return trip. It was a long day but well worth it. We also enjoyed the Sounds of Silence dinner under the stars for my birthday dinner. A trip filled with beautiful memories and would truely recommend it to anyone and going in a group was lots of fun too.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank KarenM4519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia R, Customer Relations at Emu Walk Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Hi Karen M
We feel so honoured that you chose our destination and hotel to celebrate your milestone birthday and delighted that your group had such a great stay.
It was a pleasure to have you as guests and we thank you for choosing to visit Ayers Rock Resort.
Kind Regards
Peter White
General Manger
Emu Walk Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

We stayed three nights in a one bedroom apartment and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We thought we had booked the two bedroom one but I made a mistake when booking and got the one bedroom version that had ample space for the two of us. The shower was hot and great water pressure, the king sized bed was like sleeping on clouds and we cooked in the kitchen. The staff were extremely helpful and went out of the way to accommodate any request or question. The view from our private court yard was into the bush where we were lucky enough to observe some local rabbits. A great base to reach Uluru and Kata Juta, with great outdoor sunset meal options.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor apartment with a bush view
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia R, Customer Relations at Emu Walk Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Hi Helen W
We are delighted to read that you so enjoyed your stay at Emu Walk Apartments and the amenities on offer. It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and we thank you for choosing to visit this beautiful part of Australia.
Kind Regards
Peter White
General Manager
Emu Walk Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews