We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$341
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-26
Expedia.com
US$341
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-06-27
Destinia.com
US$485
US$299
View deal
Hotels.comUS$360
PricelineUS$341
getaroom.comUS$485
View all 15 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (394)
Filter reviews
394 results
Traveller rating
248
112
21
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
248
112
21
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment large balconies the penthouse clean apartments minute walk home away from home washing machine and dryer great place to stay would definitely stay here again easy walking distance laundry cbd accommodation waterfront convention units maintenance
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 394 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2020

Great location - especially for walking to waterfront and main street. The apartment was well equipped with everything we could need (maybe a small bbq on the deck would have topped it off) and was super clean. If we go back this will be our first pick.

Room tip: great location
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deegood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzo Peake, General Manager at Argus Apartments Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2020

Hi Deegood, We are pleased that you enjoyed our amenities and our location. It is great to hear that you enjoyed Darwin and our beautiful Waterfront and the spaciousness and comfort that our property offers! Please note that we have a lovely outdoor pool and BBQ area available for our guests to use and we hope you are able to enjoy this on your next visit. Thank you for staying and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2020

We have just stayed at Argus Apartments for two weeks. The apartment was very spacious and well suited to families. All amenities have been thought of, and provided. Location is central to everything, short walk into town.

The best part were the staff, from the lovely housekeeping staff to maintenance and front desk, all were great and nothing was ever a bother for them. We will stay again for our next visit.

Room tip: Ask for an ocean view on a higher level
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cusackfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzo Peake, General Manager at Argus Apartments Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2020

Hi Cusackfam, thank your feedback and highlighting our amazing staff. We will be sure to pass your kind words onto our whole team. We are pleased you enjoyed your spacious and spotless self-contained apartment with fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities. Our helpful and friendly staff look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2020 via mobile

3 bedroom flat. New, clean very spacious, two large balconies, big and long corridor, stylish. Washing machine and dryer in good order, fully furnished including kitchen appliances and cookware, dishwasher. Air conditioners in every room. Relatively luxurious experience.
I stayed for 14 days as part of covid quarantine. Didn’t get any cabin fever as place was quite huge (enough for exercise) and balconies. Food was delivered daily (quarantine protocol) and was good. I did supplement my diet with my own dry foods, and didn’t eat everything they provided (was actually too much for me; had to freeze the blueberry muffins and other chocolates to avoid the temptation otherwise would’ve come out 5kg heavier)
Reception courteous and helpful. Staffed from 10am to 4pm. There’s also an after hours number but I didn’t need to use that.
Don’t ask me about value for money as I wasn’t paying for any of this (paid for by company); so I have no idea what the actual usual costs are. But I could definitely live here. Central location in darwin too, not that I could leave the house during my quarantine.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank RH95001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzo Peake, General Manager at Argus Apartments Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2020

Hi RH95001,

Thank you so much for such for a positive feedback. We are committed to providing our guests a safe environment during these uncertain times and we are so glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. If in isolation, space isn't just a priority and we believe it's essential to have more than just a bed. Our target is to offer a great value for accommodation with a friendly service and I will pass on your review to the rest of our team!

We will be looking forward to your next stay in our property.

Warm regards

Heve

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2020

A very spacious 2 bedroom apartment, very clean and bright. The view wasn't the best. Had a really good nights sleep the bed was comfy. The service was good too. We will be back for another stay for sure.

Date of stay: April 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank colint275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorenzo Peake, General Manager at Argus Apartments Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2020

Dear colint275,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and our aim is always to offer a friendly personalized service. For your next stay please contact our lovely reception team prior to your booking and for higher level and sunny harbour views we suggest you to book our Premium Apartment.

We all will be looking forward to your return.


Kind Regards,

Heve

Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

Sadly if you don’t have a sea view you just look at other apartments but location to Convention Centre and CBD was easy walking distance. Got upgraded so know the 2 and 3 bedroom apartments are immaculate . But what stood out from other places we’ve stayed at in town other than super friendly and helpful staff was the great lap pool and the fact that you can check out and still use facilities like the pool and departure lounge with showers, lounge room and kitchen. Never experienced this to the point that I will always stay here by choice and recommend it 100 percent

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Shayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LorenzoP2285, General Manager at Argus Apartments Darwin, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2020

Dear Shayne S,

Thank you for your heart warming review! What lovely comments regarding our teams service!
We are so glad we were able to make you feel very welcome and that you enjoyed our apartments and leisure facilities.

We hope to see you back soon in Darwin!
Kind Regards,
NinaV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews