We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of One30 Esplanade

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
One30 Esplanade
Ranked #13 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Darwin
Katherine, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Top stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

We had a fantastic stay, very modern with all the requirements for our family.
So much room in the apartment, almost too much!
Walking distance to everything down the street, so you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Rubbaduck73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    12
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
13
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2011

Apartment setting, fitting and layouts are very nice. Unfortunately these are offset by the noise which comes from the hotel behind the complex. If you are looking for a quiet and relaxing location, this isn't it.

Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank MikeK13125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2011

Beautiful spot! Rooms are stunning with a modern comfortable furnish very spacious.

We moved to Groote Eylandt for work a few months ago & needed a cheap easy break from being so secluded somewhere to go shopping & relax. After really looking around in Darwin I noticed that most of the hotels had some really bad reviews for being dirty & old which bothered me as we have a little 7 month old boy to worry about he's crawling & standing now so I didn't want him crawling in a dirty old hotel room. The website for this hotel looks beautiful with all the amenities you could wish for & that is definitely what it offers beautiful views amazing rooms & just like being at home so easy to look after bub with his bottles food bathing etc..

The only flaw was that it was slightly dirty. The toilet & shower looked like they haven't been cleaned in a while & the portacot & high chair offered were very dirty..

But nothing I couldn't clean up myself.. I'm not one to complain so it was a quick fix but a little dissapointing for such a beautiful apartment it did let it down..

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katiepr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Amazing views great decor the size if the appartment was wasted on a couple but for what I could find cost wasnt that different to nice hotel but of an equal standard highly recomend little bit different chcking in though as reception is at near by hotel but no bother.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spruken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nhulunbuy, NT, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

Having to fly to Darwin so our son could have an operation in peak season we found this as cheap as the caravan parks ( I booked through One30's website). A few minor hiccups, no portacot when we arrived at 10.30pm which we then had to go and pick up down the road. Also my hubby had to leave the day before us because we had an overnight stay in hospital, as he had an earlier flight he dropped the key for the room (as we were only given one at the start) at the hotel down the road that you deal with after hours, needless to say the person he hubby to didn't pass on the message and they assumed we'd all left. I'm not sure how clothes all on the floor and food on the bench and in the fridge is not a 'red flag' but I suppose they are only cleaners struggling with english. In the end I got a refund for food that was taken, got all the clothes back and a spotless room! As my flight was not until 5pm the folllowing night, management allowed me to stay after normal check out time until the cleaners came, which was 1 1/2hrs later and enabled my son to get an extra sleep in. The apartment was spotless and roomy with plenty of extra towels, and what a stunning view. Would highly recommend One30 .

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank majnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

Travelled up from Sydney to meet my partner who had a few days in port after a few months at sea. So comfort was an absolute necessity.

Spent a while researching Darwin and its accomodation (dont tell my boss), and finally decided One30 was the best option.

Our trip coincided with the Darwin Cup - which is a pretty busy time of year.

Received a fantastic rate after calling the book. Also obtained an upgrade to a 3 bedroom apartment at no extra cost.

We were a little lost in the apartment, as it was larger than my house - but we made the most of the space.

Perfect accomodation for a large group or for couples.

I attended a few of the higher end hotels in darwin, as friends were staying there as well -- and there really was no comparison. For the same price, friends were forced into studio rooms, in tired so-called five star accommodation.

First class accomodation -- no room service or buffett breakfast obviously -- but a very small price to pay for such quality accomodation.

A must if you are staying in Darwin :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jayzne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2011

Stayed a week in the 3 bedroom apartment . It is a lovely big modern apartment .
One towel per person had to be used for the pool and personal use - not sufficient. Txt requesting more ignored Accidently bumped into owner after 5 days and were given additional 1 per person; Wouldnt have been so bad if there had been a washing machine
I have never been in an apartment with out a hair dryer.
No phone to book taxis . Expensive to use cell phone if from overseas as we were. No clock to set alarm, ok if you are happy using cell phone.
All that aside, enjoyed the apartment - just ensure the above is covered off before you arrive.
Very handy

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katienoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darwin hotels
0.6 km away
Mantra on the Esplanade
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
1.5 km away
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 38 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
1.5 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
0.9 km away
Hilton Darwin
Hilton Darwin
#8 of 38 in Darwin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One30 Esplanade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One30 Esplanade

Property: One30 Esplanade
Address: 130 Esplanade, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 48 Speciality Lodging in Darwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — One30 Esplanade 4.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One30 Esplanade Serviced Apartments are situated on one of Darwin’s premier addresses with sweeping views of Darwin Harbor and the Esplanade. Our huge 210sqm apartments each feature a large designer kitchen, open plan living area, three large bedrooms with contemporary décor, separate family room, Austar television, personal laundry facilities; and are serviced every three days. Each apartment features a large private balcony, the perfect place to enjoy the magnificent sunsets over Darwin Harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your One30 Esplanade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing