We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$294
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Official HotelUS$294
Trip.comUS$294
Prestigia.com
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveller rating
281
350
204
85
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
281
350
204
85
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon pool swim up bar mindil beach superior spa room small balcony top end wet season restaurants and bars vue sandbar poolside australia kakadu waterfront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 993 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2019

Can someone please explain, why Resturants like this continually when asked for a gluten free bread, bring out what tastes like cardboard (Picture Attached) when there are so many option available now in our National Shopping outlets. The food was awesome the service from young lady was very welcoming and appeared to want to have my stay one that would bring me back there. Yes I will go back but this time armed with my own bread. Can you please source another type of Gluten Free Bread. Coles and woolies have companies supply them with good edible GF bread.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ABM2211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MindilBeachCR, Manager at Mindil Beach Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your candid feedback. We regret the gluten free bread did not meet your expectations. It is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We have passed on your comments & suggestions to our Chefs to address. We are pleased you found the service was very welcoming and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Mindil Beach Casino Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2019 via mobile

This is not a five start hotel in anybody's book.its appaling that a hotel can give itself 5 star when 2 would be an exaggeration. Rotten water stained carpeted hallways rooms that are crying out for demolition. Mold in bathrooms .This is a very depressing hotel .We were supposed to stay for 4 nights luckily we left after one.its shabby. I just can't believe they can get away with it .charging 300 plus for a room is a travesty bording on misrepresentation.i can only think how foreign tourists find this hotel as their welcome to Australia. They do have a new section which is much nicer .but the hotel.as a whole should be closed down or packaged as a 2 star hotel..the fact that it's changing ownership is not an excuse. If your product doesn't reach the minimum standard don't sell it .untill you can be proud to offer a good experience. Unbelievable

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank ianePd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MindilBeachCR, Manager at Mindil Beach Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and we do apologize that we have not been able to meet the expectations during your stay. We have shared your feedback with the team and hope we will have another chance to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,
Mindil Beach Casino Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2019

When we decided to visit Darwin we were recommended to stay at this resort. We were quite happy with our stay but do feel that it is time for the owners to renovate it.
Externally there are flower boxes next to each balcony but there are only flowers or bushes growing in the very odd one. Also a lot of rust showing on the pipes and the paintwork has seen better days.
Finding your way around can be difficult too. The first time we decided to visit the Lagoon Pool as the Infinity pool was closed for maintenance we couldn't find our way in. Walked backwards and fowards around the fence until eventually we found someone who explained you had to get in via the Cove Restaurant. Once inside we found that lounges were at a premium. If you had a room with pool access no problem as you had two lounges on your balcony however for the rest of the resort there are only about 40 lounges on the beach at the end of the pool. Eventually two lounges were vacated and we could relax, although shade is also hard to find! Very nice large pool though.
On the plus side though this hotel has a laundry on the third floor with two large washing machines and two driers which are FREE for guests to use! Never have I seen this before. Also there is an ice machine in the laundry where you can help yourself whenever you wish. An excellent idea rather than having to ring roomservice.
The room we had was a quite large standard room with a king size bed . All the normal amenities that you would expect and a bath with the shower over it. A pleasant small balcony overlooked a grassed area and a small view of the ocean could be seen.
One small problem was the air conditioning. On the first night we couldn't get it to do better than warm/cool so asked the next day for someone to look at it for us. That night the room was like Antarctica! Thank heavens for the doona. I tried to turn it down the next day and would you believe it we were back to warm/cool by the evening. Another call downstairs the next morning and we were back to Antarctica again which we decided to accept as it was better than being warm!
So far as eating goes all the restaurants are located between the Resort and the Casino other than the Cove which is near the lagoon pool.
All of the staff are friendly and happy so all in all our stay was not too bad.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tricky111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MindilBeachCR, Manager at Mindil Beach Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your detailed review on your stay with us. As we do strive to ensure that all our guests’ expectations and the levels expected of us are maintained, it is important for honest reviews to further develop any areas that we might have fallen short in. We shall ensure that your comments are shared with our property service team to further review. We are happy to hear that you appreciate the facilities available and friendliness of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mindil Beach Casino Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2019

We stayed two nights in a one bedroom suite with an ocean view. The room was large, with a great bathroom. The suite was very clean with a comfortable king bed and a beautiful view. Well worth the extra expense. The facilities were great, staff at check in were very helpful. Loved the lagoon pool. Would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Definitely pay the extra to have a room with an ocean view, well worth it
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helens5061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MindilBeachCR, Manager at Mindil Beach Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your overall stay with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Mindil Beach Casino Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2019 via mobile

Generally nice staff but if you want anything different to the menu the staff don’t seem to be allowed ..if you have gluten or other allergies I wouldn’t stay here.....
For example they have juicers and fruit and everything ..but ask for a special juice and it takes 3 people to discuss it and still not possible!
The rooms are ok but generally a difficult and average time here..don’t feel the love!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Q9808SFdavidb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MindilBeachCR, Manager at Mindil Beach Casino Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that we have not been able to meet the expectations during your stay. We sincerely apologised for any inconvenience caused. Your feedback has been shared with the team. Hope we will have another chance to welcome you back again.

Sincerely,
Mindil Beach Casino Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews