We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$269
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$296
View deal
Trip.com
US$296
US$224
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-07-01
Expedia.comUS$296
eDreamsUS$269
PricelineUS$269
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,277)
Filter reviews
1,277 results
Traveller rating
655
401
142
44
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
655
401
142
44
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine rooftop bar the penthouse cafe staff one bedroom apartment breakfast staff breakfast was included large balcony every morning great place to stay third floor great pool cooking facilities apartment was clean stayed for nights secure parking harbour view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 1,277 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2019

This is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in Australia. The staff are super helpful and the rooms are very roomy and comfortable. They have a lovely pool and the breakfast is awesome. We discovered the rooftop lounge on our last night and it has amazing views over Darwin with drinks at a great price. I would come back here if I get to visit Darwin again

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelleaK9880BV, Manager at Ramada Suites Zen Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2019

Hi Robo - thank you for your lovely review as to being one of the nicest hotels in Australia - that is such a great compliment and we try to make every guests stay an enjoyable one. We hope you can make it back too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2019

We found the Ramada suites to be very comfortable clean and close to town. We walked to Mitchell street most days . The breakfast was wonderful with an excellent variety to choose from. Pool and gym facilities were very nice and the Penthouse was lovely to have a drink. Staff were friendly and accomodating and nothing was too much trouble. Would stay here again and would recommend to stay for a weekend getaway

Date of stay: June 2019
2  Thank Brenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleH6994, Manager at Ramada Suites Zen Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2019

Hi Brenda, sounds like you had a great stay and got to enjoy our location and facilities. We would love to welcome you back, please book directly with us for the best available rates for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 23, 2019

Great location and service, good food and terrible management.
We enjoyed our stay in general, but felt super uncomfortable because of the constant mistreatment of the staff by the senior management. On enquiry, we found out he was the owner.
While having our meals, the ambience was always spoilt by the owner's yelling. Not sure what else happens behind the scenes.
Amazing chef, bartender and housekeeping. Thank you for your service despite what you get at work.
A sincere advise - take care of your employees and your employees will take care of your business.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
9  Thank ThegirlwithOMtattoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleH6994, Manager at Ramada Suites Zen Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2019

Thank you ThegirlwithOMtattoo for your kind comments this about our service, team and food. There were some issues this week, which have now been addressed. Most of the team in the cafe have been with us for many years and rest assured they are well taken care of and appreciated for the excellent service that they do deliver guests under managements guidance and support..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2019

We were very happy with our stay at Ramada Zen.The rooms were clean and spacious, and well equipped. However, what made Ramada Zen special was the staff. All were friendly and cheerful, and couldn't have been more helpful. Well done and thank you to you all.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pantherpete63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleH6994, Manager at Ramada Suites Zen Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2019

Thanks Panther Pete, we are so glad that you got to experience the authentic hospitality at Zen which is encouraged by the onsite owners commitment to the team and the guest experience. It's always great to receive feedback about our rooms and service so thank you! Regards, Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2019 via mobile

amazing service and beautifu veiws

murry was an amazing host and bartender and would recomend if thinking of booking.

we booked the pent house for my.mothers 50th and had an amazing time with plenty of room (almost too much)
perfect for any occasion

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Connor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleH6994, Manager at Ramada Suites Zen Quarter, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2019

Hi Connor its great to hear that your mums birthday party at The Penthouse was amazing. We like to hear that - she made a good choice of venue!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews