We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Chandler country house”
other travellers have booked this property
A peaceful oasis in the heart of Brisbane
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A peaceful oasis in the heart of Brisbane
Private and spacious
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
A peaceful oasis in the heart of Brisbane
Private and spacious
Bedroom 2
Bathroom
Outdoor barbeque and dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Brisbane, Brisbane Region, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LightPack...
1 review
“Chandler country house”
Reviewed April 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Quiet safe haven for all your family needs. The hosts are wonderful helpful people. Would recommend a stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2018
Hi Tracey, thank you for your great review. Hope the rest of your visit goes well!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lydia C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed January 12, 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This accommodation was clean, roomy, perfect bed - was comfortable - just as good as my own bed at home. The rooms had an air conditioner and a ceiling fan which was perfect as the weather was HOT and a little muggy so coming back to our rooms were a welcome relief and we could sleep. We loved the location - as it is not far from the city and plenty of shops and restaurants close by to visit for dinner. We hand no problem finding this property using our GPS.
There are a cat and dog at this accommodation - we did not even hear them - they are both so well behaved and I love cats. Anne was the perfect host even though we were only there to sleep and rest after out daily outings. She always asked after our comfort and encouraged us to use the open areas. We felt very welcome. We were both very happy with our stay and will recommend this to anyone. There were 5 rooms - we only used 2 and there is a large lounge area as well as the balcony area. Beautiful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
Thank you Lydia for your wonderful review - makes being a bnb hostess all the more worthwhile for folks like you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bookit2
Tsawwassen, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing,tranquil home!”
Reviewed February 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Anne and Greg have a wonderfully clean and unique home. Nestled on acreage, one could hear birds, see lovely vegetation, and have breaky on the patio. Rooms are spacious and decorated tastefully. Anne went beyond our expectations to insure we were comfy and taken care of. Having our own fridge, well supplied, made a huge difference. A bit difficult to find on gps, but buses stopped right at the door, so transport was easy once we figured it out! A great place to stay away from the bussle of Brisbane!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
Thank you for your great review. It was a pleasure to host you and your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thank you folks for your great review. A pleasure to host you anytime and we wish you the very best as you journey Brisbane and travel back home to the Uk. Hope to see you back one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing