We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
94
50
10
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
50
10
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyacht squadronfamily roomheated plunge poolgreat locationaccommodation optionsfamily weddingbreakfast roomquiet at nightsmall balconycafes and restaurantscar parkshort strollclean roomscomfortable bedgood sizeonly stayed one nightwater pressure
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 175 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2017 via mobile

A short overnight stay in my home town for a reunion.

A solid 4 star room. Clean and functional. Pleasant reception. A shout out to management who quickly dealt with a youthful room party in the interests of all guests - thankyou.

The short wander along the esplanade to the markets and Tide cafe for breakfast on a Sunday morning was a great bonus.

I will stay here again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMCove, Manager at Manly Marina Cove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Thank you John W for providing feedback on your recent stay.

Our number one priority is to ensure all guests are entitled to a good nights sleep – so we thank you for the recognition of the work that our management does to ensure that this is possible.

The Manly Creative Markets are on every Sunday, and the Jan Powers Farmers Markets are on the 1st and 3rd Saturdays. As you said, the short stroll along the marina to the markets and cafes is a bonus – we still get overwhelmed at how many boats there are. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Sue & Paul Petersen
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017

We booked five but stayed for three nights in the upstairs disabled room. I am a wheelchair user. The room was clean and adequately appointed however we found it very noisy being located near the stairs and lift. The stairs have wooden treads and every footstep can be clearly heard in the room. We were woken by groups coming in late at night, going down to breakfast from 6am and someone leaving at 4am.

When we booked over the phone we requested that the room be made up with twin beds (an extra fee of $40) which is essential to managing my disability. After two days traveling we arrived to find that the room had not been made up with twin beds. Instead of apologising and rectifying the situation, the manager Paul challenged our need for twin beds. Since there was no other room available with a bathroom I could use, my husband, after a heated exchange, separated and made up the beds himself! We found the beds very firm.

On departure I explained our reason for leaving early (noise) to Sue. Instead of acknowledging my complaint or enacting a complaints process, she dismissed my feedback indicating that other people (possibly hearing impaired or on sleep medication?) had been happy with the room and that I must be a light sleeper. Negative feedback was given to address an issue in an attempt to improve the experience of future guests. I found both of these management responses unacceptable. All other dealings with staff were very positive.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Onwheels53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMCove, Manager at Manly Marina Cove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2017

Dear Onwheels53,

Thank you for your valued review and we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your time at Manly Marina Cove Motel.

We apologise the room was not ready with bedding configuration you had requested this may have been an error upon taking your reservation and we are sincerely sorry. An additional room with twin beds was offered to you as a solution for the first night, however this was declined. Our Receptionist Gabbie, did offer to assist with splitting the king bed on that evening, and we also tried to service your room the next day(and complete the proper make up of the twin beds with mattress toppers) only to find the room had a “Do Not Disturb” sign.

Unfortunately, from time to time we do make an error and we try to rectify this so our guests needs are met and our guests have a relaxing time while staying at Manly Marina Cove Motel.

The noise from the timber stairs can at times be slightly noisy for our two end rooms which happen to be our limited mobility rooms. We are currently addressing this issue and we are looking at alternatives to soften the noise.

Again it is always disappointing when our guests have an unpleasant experience as we make it our goal to ensure all guests are catered and accommodated for and have the best experience possible.

Kind regards
Sue & Paul Petersen
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2017

The manager made this stay amazing, a genuine clean tidy hotel with awesome staff. Great view and spot and great value. The room was perfect, clean and of high standards. But it was the manager on reception that made this stay wonderful. Kind, polite and helpful even gave me free bath soaker to take a relaxing bath with and a brownie. Absolutely would recommend this place .

Room Tip: Up or down awesome
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirstenferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMCove, Manager at Manly Marina Cove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Thank you Kirstenferguson for your lovely review and high recommendation. A lot of our guests enjoy the bath bombs that we supply - and the fresh brownies :) We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Sue & Paul Petersen
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay.
Staff were friendly and room was clean and roomy.
Royal Queensland Yacht Squadron has a great cafe for meals.
Room had water views which was lovely. Close to the many restaurants located in Manly, creative markets held on Sundays.
Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Rose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMCove, Manager at Manly Marina Cove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Thank you Rose M for staying us and taking the time to review our Motel and facilities. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location - next door to RQYS and so close to Manly Harbour Village. Our first floor studio rooms with the views over the bay towards Wellington Point are the most popular and book out quickly. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Sue & Paul Petersen
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

The Motel was very clean, spacious and modern and only a short stroll along the marina to Manly Village where there was no shortage of great places to eat.
The pool area while small was pristine and we enjoyed an afternoon in the sun around the pool.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
We will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank karenfD9034NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMCove, Manager at Manly Marina Cove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2017

Thank you karenfD9034NJ for your review of our motel. It was a pleasure to host you and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will definitely stay here again.

Kind regards
Sue & Paul Petersen
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews