We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Manly Marina Cove Motel
Ranked #75 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here to attend a wedding next door. Great location. Secure at night. Located in the marina. The rooms were spacious. Check in was fast. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms have a sink, microwave, kettle and a couch. The water pressure in the shower was the best I've had in a long time. Really enjoyed our stay and was presently surprised by this motel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Grizzwalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P, Manager at Manly Marina Cove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Grizzwalds for not only staying at our motel but for taking the time to provide feedback/insight into our facilities and location. We often have guests commenting on the water pressure in the shower :) The facilities at the Royal Queensland Yacht Squadron are amazing - from function spaces for weddings and conferences, to cafe, coffee shop, restaurant and bar - right next door to our motel. We are please to hear that you had a great stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Sue & Paul Petersen
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The motel is right next door to Manly yacht club. A perfect place for us to stay as part of our wedding group. The rooms are very clean and the owners and staff are very helpful. The motel is a short distance to the center of Manly. The Yacht Club offers a great casual relaxed atmosphere. Would highly recommend stay here as a quick getaway or for a wedding.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMMMQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P, Manager at Manly Marina Cove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you MMMMQueensland for choosing to stay with us for your recent Wedding Celebrations. It was a pleasure to host your group and to see everyone enjoying the occasion. Being next door to the Royal Queensland Yacht Squadron, as you said a great wedding venue, is so convenient. Can we thank you and your guests as well, for respecting other guests when you returned to the Motel after the celebrations. Congratulations on your wedding, and we hope that we can welcome you back in the future for a leisure visit.

Kind regards
Sue & Paul Petersen
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

We stayed for 2 nights and found the place to be spotlessly clean and very well fitted out
We had a great stay and can thoroughly recommend this motel and the magnificent surroundings
I hope you will enjoy it as much as we did

Room Tip: Go for the first floor as they have views
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Mrfluffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue P, Manager at Manly Marina Cove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Thank you Mrfluffer for recently staying and your great review and recommendation. We are spoilt to be located in the grounds of the Royal Queensland Yacht Squadron, in one of the biggest marinas in the southern hemisphere - we enjoy the surroundings everyday. We appreciate the fact that you noticed how clean our property is and the thought that went into the design and fit out. We hope that we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards
Sue & Paul Petersen
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed only one night but will definatly be back.
Nice clean good sized room.
The bathroom was great. We were there for a sports tournament and the bath was awesome.
The views over the harbour was a nice bonus.
Staff were nice and friendly.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMCove, Manager at Manly Marina Cove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you Craig T for staying and taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear that our accommodation and facilities were suited to your needs while here for a sports tournament - our deep baths (and complimentary bath bombs) are a hit with a lot of guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Sue & Paul Petersen
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

A short overnight stay in my home town for a reunion.

A solid 4 star room. Clean and functional. Pleasant reception. A shout out to management who quickly dealt with a youthful room party in the interests of all guests - thankyou.

The short wander along the esplanade to the markets and Tide cafe for breakfast on a Sunday morning was a great bonus.

I will stay here again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMCove, Manager at Manly Marina Cove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Thank you John W for providing feedback on your recent stay.

Our number one priority is to ensure all guests are entitled to a good nights sleep – so we thank you for the recognition of the work that our management does to ensure that this is possible.

The Manly Creative Markets are on every Sunday, and the Jan Powers Farmers Markets are on the 1st and 3rd Saturdays. As you said, the short stroll along the marina to the markets and cafes is a bonus – we still get overwhelmed at how many boats there are. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards
Sue & Paul Petersen
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

We booked five but stayed for three nights in the upstairs disabled room. I am a wheelchair user. The room was clean and adequately appointed however we found it very noisy being located near the stairs and lift. The stairs have wooden treads and every footstep can be clearly heard in the room. We were woken by groups coming in late at night, going down to breakfast from 6am and someone leaving at 4am.

When we booked over the phone we requested that the room be made up with twin beds (an extra fee of $40) which is essential to managing my disability. After two days traveling we arrived to find that the room had not been made up with twin beds. Instead of apologising and rectifying the situation, the manager Paul challenged our need for twin beds. Since there was no other room available with a bathroom I could use, my husband, after a heated exchange, separated and made up the beds himself! We found the beds very firm.

On departure I explained our reason for leaving early (noise) to Sue. Instead of acknowledging my complaint or enacting a complaints process, she dismissed my feedback indicating that other people (possibly hearing impaired or on sleep medication?) had been happy with the room and that I must be a light sleeper. Negative feedback was given to address an issue in an attempt to improve the experience of future guests. I found both of these management responses unacceptable. All other dealings with staff were very positive.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Onwheels53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMCove, Manager at Manly Marina Cove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Onwheels53,

Thank you for your valued review and we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your time at Manly Marina Cove Motel.

We apologise the room was not ready with bedding configuration you had requested this may have been an error upon taking your reservation and we are sincerely sorry. An additional room with twin beds was offered to you as a solution for the first night, however this was declined. Our Receptionist Gabbie, did offer to assist with splitting the king bed on that evening, and we also tried to service your room the next day(and complete the proper make up of the twin beds with mattress toppers) only to find the room had a “Do Not Disturb” sign.

Unfortunately, from time to time we do make an error and we try to rectify this so our guests needs are met and our guests have a relaxing time while staying at Manly Marina Cove Motel.

The noise from the timber stairs can at times be slightly noisy for our two end rooms which happen to be our limited mobility rooms. We are currently addressing this issue and we are looking at alternatives to soften the noise.

Again it is always disappointing when our guests have an unpleasant experience as we make it our goal to ensure all guests are catered and accommodated for and have the best experience possible.

Kind regards
Sue & Paul Petersen
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

The manager made this stay amazing, a genuine clean tidy hotel with awesome staff. Great view and spot and great value. The room was perfect, clean and of high standards. But it was the manager on reception that made this stay wonderful. Kind, polite and helpful even gave me free bath soaker to take a relaxing bath with and a brownie. Absolutely would recommend this place .

Room Tip: Up or down awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirstenferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MMCove, Manager at Manly Marina Cove Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you Kirstenferguson for your lovely review and high recommendation. A lot of our guests enjoy the bath bombs that we supply - and the fresh brownies :) We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards
Sue & Paul Petersen
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
15.5 km away
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
16.8 km away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#57 of 169 in Brisbane
1,751 reviews
18.1 km away
Essence Serviced Apartments
Essence Serviced Apartments
#95 of 169 in Brisbane
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Wynnum Anchor Motel
Wynnum Anchor Motel
#97 of 169 in Brisbane
53 reviews
3.7 km away
Shangri La Gardens
Shangri La Gardens
#98 of 169 in Brisbane
48 reviews
0.9 km away
The Manly Hotel
The Manly Hotel
#25 of 62 in Brisbane
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manly Marina Cove Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manly Marina Cove Motel

Address: 578a Royal Esplanade | (Corner Royal Esplanade & Davenport Dr), Brisbane, Queensland 4179, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Price Range: $155 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Manly Marina Cove Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Manly Marina Cove Motel is a 4 star motel located in the grounds of the Royal Queensland Yacht Squadron where Brisbane meets Moreton Bay in Manly, Queensland. The quiet location offers great views over Moreton Bay and is close to many major road networks as well as the domestic and international airports. The motel is a 5 minute walk to Manly Harbour Village with a variety of restaurants and cafes. The location is ideal for corporates travelers doing business in the nearby business & industrial precincts in Manly, Wynnum, Lytton, Hemmant, Port of Brisbane and Brisbane's Bayside. Resident managers - Sue and Paul Petersen look forward to welcoming you to the Manly Marina Cove Motel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Manly Marina Cove Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing