We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
136
55
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
55
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport lovely hosts undercover parking accommodating owners brisbane airport room was clean kitchenette facilities self contained short walk main road enclosed balcony overnight stay nice breakfast under cover rooms are large great rate home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 198 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

Brief overnight stay between flights. We were warmly welcomed and well looked after. Room was spacious and it was just a short walk to the train station down the road which we did use. There's a couple of restaurants close by too - went to thaiways which was a nice wee intimate restaurant.

We didn't spend much time in our room other than sleeping but we did enjoy the space.

It maybe wasn't as close to the airport as we had thought - but still closer than the city. Was about a $20 uber to airport.

Thanks for having us !

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank ahooky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2018

It is said that sometimes is better to not go back after a great experience because you may be disappointed. This is not the case here. Dale and Marlene make this a home away from home. Nothing is a problem. The units are self contained and this makes for not having to go out to eat. The motel is not the newest but the way is it run and the excellence of the service makes other 4 or 5 star places in which I have stayed pale in to insignificance. It is a short walk to the train service. The city is 3 stops away and most trains go through Albion Station. There is secure underground parking. Dale does a pick up and delivery service to the airport. One can also store a car there whilst overseas. Cannot recommend this place highly enough

Room tip: Get a room down the rear of the motel.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JIm255073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2018

We have stayed at these apartments a number of times and it just keeps getting better. The management are friendly, welcoming and accommodating. The apartments are clean, quiet and safe, close to trains and buses and a short walk to quality restaurants.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Therese A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2018

This is our 3rd time staying here and the host's are terrific. Very friendly helpful and have a shuttle to the airport. The rooms are large enough and there is even a small pool (that we have never used in Winter).
Its only a 20 minute walk to the breakfast creek hotel so your stay is complete.
Highly recommended if you just need a night between flights.

Room tip: The rooms facing the road are a bit noisy if you leave the windows open.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomlaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2018

We chose this hotel as it was close to the birthday party venue that we had flown to Brisbane for. Very warm welcome without fuss. Huge spotless rooms with all amenities. Conveniently on a main road but with zero road noise. Would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews