We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended for sharing with friends”

Sake Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #74 of 5,214 Restaurants in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$29
Cuisines: Japanese, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Housed at the iconic Eagle Street Pier, Brisbane Japanese restaurant Sake is a chic designer space overlooking the buzzing Brisbane River. Served by the venue's dynamic team, let yourself be treated to the unparalleled atmosphere and innovative cuisine that has earned Sake Restaurant & Bar its reputation as the best Brisbane Japanese restaurant. Revel in the innovative menu by Head Chef Daiseke and Executive Chef Shaun Presland, who draw on traditional Japanese training and passion for unique local flavours to prepare some of Brisbane's most celebrated culinary creations. Awarded a Queensland Good Food Guide Chef's Hat every year since opening, Sake Restaurant & Bar has consistently remained the premier Brisbane Japanese restaurant. Strategically matched with an extensive sake, cocktail and wine menu, Sake Restaurant & Bar Eagle Street Pier aims to continually surprise and delight you with its dynamic, evolving menu. A variety of enticing dining options are available for you to choose from, whether entertaining, partying or simply looking to impress. With five private dining rooms, a communal banquet dining area, traditional Japanese sunken tables and a sushi bar, Sake Restaurant & Bar can cater to every intimate or elaborate dining need.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Sake is excellence in Japanese cuisine.
The restaurant has a stylish spacious fit out, tasty dishes and attentive service.
The menu is designed for sharing and Japanese dishes facilitate this excellently.
Take a group and enjoy.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank A-Reel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

67 - 71 of 900 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018

Best Japanese restaurant in Brisbane! ive been here many times and never been slightly disappointed, up there with the best!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed eating several hot entrees. Portions were generous and we were glad we hadn’t ordered as large a quantity as our waitress suggested! We enjoyed a lovely bottle of French Pinot Grigio. The extensive wine selection was impressive.
A lovely place to go for a special occasion given the price but I soundly go back back for a cheap midweek meal.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Alexandra E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

Having lived in Sydney seven years and never made it to Sake, I was really looking forward to eating here after hearing great things. Sadly I was really disappointed. The food was fine but nothing to write home about, most of it was warm verging on cold, and I was unimpressed. To be fair to the restaurant, this was a business dinner and it wasn’t appropriate to complain, so I didn’t raise it at the time. However at $170 for two people, I could have gone to my local Japanese twice for the price and had a better meal.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank natnats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018

Food was nice though very expensive and small servings. Still hungry when we left even after paying $100/head. the fish dishes in particular are overpriced. 3 Lamb cutlets were the highlight however for $38, that was all it was - 3 lamb cutlets on a plate. should come with other accompanyments. the $58 toothfish is severely overpriced for the small size

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gooma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sake Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 
Brisbane, Brisbane Region
 

Been to Sake Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing